SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1172 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:lore h
photo

 
 
About lore h
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a frock! I am glad you don't work for one of those firms that have cancelled their Christmas party.
11/26/10 11:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning sewing. stunning color. stunning workmanship!!! love it.
11/27/10 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, elegant and gorgeous. Well done.
11/27/10 2:43 AM
TalyQ said...
That is an amazing dress!
11/27/10 2:53 AM
petro said...
Lovely, elegant dress, you got the top fitting so perfectly!
11/27/10 3:26 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! What a great color.
11/27/10 2:02 PM
angela80 said...
Wow what a lovely dress. I've seen the pattern before and thought I might make it. Seeing your dress has made up my mind to give it a try.
11/27/10 2:41 PM
Karen Easter said...
Amazing and beautiful!
11/27/10 3:57 PM
DKG said...
Oooooo I love this! Read your blog and larfed all the way through, and am so inspired to try this Mad Men delight. Am trawling through Sydney op shops as we speak in search of curtain fabric! WHat a lovely fit, and everything worked out just wonderfully. I'm sure you'll get rave reviews every time you wear this gorgeous creation.
11/27/10 4:09 PM
lore h said...
If you're in Sydney you should come to the Salvos on the Princes Hwy, Tempe. They have the best fabric selection of all the op shops! And usually generous yardage.
11/27/10 6:16 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the bodice AND the BIG SKIRT. :o) Beautifuly sewn.
11/28/10 7:57 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this dress is stunning! The neckline is so flattering, and the color is gorgeous
2/16/13 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Silhouette Patterns 675

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now