SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1172 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1067 times 
Reviewed by:lore h
photo

 
 
About lore h
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this dress is stunning! The neckline is so flattering, and the color is gorgeous
2/16/13 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the bodice AND the BIG SKIRT. :o) Beautifuly sewn.
11/28/10 7:57 PM
lore h said...
If you're in Sydney you should come to the Salvos on the Princes Hwy, Tempe. They have the best fabric selection of all the op shops! And usually generous yardage.
11/27/10 6:16 PM
DKG said...
Oooooo I love this! Read your blog and larfed all the way through, and am so inspired to try this Mad Men delight. Am trawling through Sydney op shops as we speak in search of curtain fabric! WHat a lovely fit, and everything worked out just wonderfully. I'm sure you'll get rave reviews every time you wear this gorgeous creation.
11/27/10 4:09 PM
Karen Easter said...
Amazing and beautiful!
11/27/10 3:57 PM
angela80 said...
Wow what a lovely dress. I've seen the pattern before and thought I might make it. Seeing your dress has made up my mind to give it a try.
11/27/10 2:41 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! What a great color.
11/27/10 2:02 PM
petro said...
Lovely, elegant dress, you got the top fitting so perfectly!
11/27/10 3:26 AM
TalyQ said...
That is an amazing dress!
11/27/10 2:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, elegant and gorgeous. Well done.
11/27/10 2:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning sewing. stunning color. stunning workmanship!!! love it.
11/27/10 0:52 AM
mm said...
What a frock! I am glad you don't work for one of those firms that have cancelled their Christmas party.
11/26/10 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review