SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1172 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:lore h
photo

 
 
About lore h
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a frock! I am glad you don't work for one of those firms that have cancelled their Christmas party.
11/26/10 11:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning sewing. stunning color. stunning workmanship!!! love it.
11/27/10 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, elegant and gorgeous. Well done.
11/27/10 2:43 AM
TalyQ said...
That is an amazing dress!
11/27/10 2:53 AM
petro said...
Lovely, elegant dress, you got the top fitting so perfectly!
11/27/10 3:26 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! What a great color.
11/27/10 2:02 PM
angela80 said...
Wow what a lovely dress. I've seen the pattern before and thought I might make it. Seeing your dress has made up my mind to give it a try.
11/27/10 2:41 PM
Karen Easter said...
Amazing and beautiful!
11/27/10 3:57 PM
DKG said...
Oooooo I love this! Read your blog and larfed all the way through, and am so inspired to try this Mad Men delight. Am trawling through Sydney op shops as we speak in search of curtain fabric! WHat a lovely fit, and everything worked out just wonderfully. I'm sure you'll get rave reviews every time you wear this gorgeous creation.
11/27/10 4:09 PM
lore h said...
If you're in Sydney you should come to the Salvos on the Princes Hwy, Tempe. They have the best fabric selection of all the op shops! And usually generous yardage.
11/27/10 6:16 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the bodice AND the BIG SKIRT. :o) Beautifuly sewn.
11/28/10 7:57 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this dress is stunning! The neckline is so flattering, and the color is gorgeous
2/16/13 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review