SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1172 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:lore h
photo

 
 
About lore h
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 11:09 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this dress is stunning! The neckline is so flattering, and the color is gorgeous
2/16/13 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the bodice AND the BIG SKIRT. :o) Beautifuly sewn.
11/28/10 7:57 PM
lore h said...
If you're in Sydney you should come to the Salvos on the Princes Hwy, Tempe. They have the best fabric selection of all the op shops! And usually generous yardage.
11/27/10 6:16 PM
DKG said...
Oooooo I love this! Read your blog and larfed all the way through, and am so inspired to try this Mad Men delight. Am trawling through Sydney op shops as we speak in search of curtain fabric! WHat a lovely fit, and everything worked out just wonderfully. I'm sure you'll get rave reviews every time you wear this gorgeous creation.
11/27/10 4:09 PM
Karen Easter said...
Amazing and beautiful!
11/27/10 3:57 PM
angela80 said...
Wow what a lovely dress. I've seen the pattern before and thought I might make it. Seeing your dress has made up my mind to give it a try.
11/27/10 2:41 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! What a great color.
11/27/10 2:02 PM
petro said...
Lovely, elegant dress, you got the top fitting so perfectly!
11/27/10 3:26 AM
TalyQ said...
That is an amazing dress!
11/27/10 2:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, elegant and gorgeous. Well done.
11/27/10 2:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning sewing. stunning color. stunning workmanship!!! love it.
11/27/10 0:52 AM
mm said...
What a frock! I am glad you don't work for one of those firms that have cancelled their Christmas party.
11/26/10 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info