SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:11/28/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said...
So cute!
7/7/12 10:55 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I agree, the A-line skirt is much more flattering than an unshaped shirt dress. I can't wait to see your liberty version.
11/28/10 10:24 AM
ClaireEmily said...
The black broderie anglaise and excellent fit makes this dress simply gorgeous!
11/28/10 1:49 AM
marec said...
That is a lovely dress, especially with the fabric you chose. I have used this pattern once and need to revisit it. Your work is inspiring.
11/28/10 1:16 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/27/10 11:33 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress and looks great on you!
11/27/10 8:49 PM
Isew 2 said...
Fabulous dress, beautifully fit....timeless classic!
11/27/10 6:01 PM
blessedtosew said...
Very elegant and pretty!!!
11/27/10 5:55 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress.
11/27/10 5:37 PM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I know I have this pattern somewhere and you've inspired me to look for it.
11/27/10 3:45 PM
Erin D said...
I agree-sometime shirt dresses have no style to them. Your dress looks great!
11/27/10 3:26 PM
Morisot said...
Ooooo. Your dress looks so pretty. (I have this pattern--but I've been afraid of it! But seeing your great results....)
11/27/10 2:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is SO adorable on you!! The fit is perfect and the fabric is lovely. I want to make a shirt waist dress and you have convinced me that it's a good idea.
11/27/10 1:53 PM
sewbehind said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, I am also a fan of this style of dress. Wear it often.
11/27/10 11:50 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress. I love everything about it. The black Japanese cotton is a great fabric choice. It's a feminine, flattering dress. I must take a closer look at this pattern.
11/27/10 11:04 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love this! It reminds me of an an eyelet Diane von Furstenberg dress I saw last year.
11/27/10 10:23 AM
Lili123 said...
Super nice and feminine dress, i adore it.
11/27/10 9:45 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Lovely. This is my favorite style dress. It's conservative, yet still has a huge amount of sex appeal. You did a fabulous job.
11/27/10 6:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It would be great in a Liberty print, too.
11/27/10 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review