SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:11/28/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It would be great in a Liberty print, too.
11/27/10 4:21 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Lovely. This is my favorite style dress. It's conservative, yet still has a huge amount of sex appeal. You did a fabulous job.
11/27/10 6:00 AM
Lili123 said...
Super nice and feminine dress, i adore it.
11/27/10 9:45 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love this! It reminds me of an an eyelet Diane von Furstenberg dress I saw last year.
11/27/10 10:23 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress. I love everything about it. The black Japanese cotton is a great fabric choice. It's a feminine, flattering dress. I must take a closer look at this pattern.
11/27/10 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, I am also a fan of this style of dress. Wear it often.
11/27/10 11:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is SO adorable on you!! The fit is perfect and the fabric is lovely. I want to make a shirt waist dress and you have convinced me that it's a good idea.
11/27/10 1:53 PM
Morisot said...
Ooooo. Your dress looks so pretty. (I have this pattern--but I've been afraid of it! But seeing your great results....)
11/27/10 2:21 PM
Erin D said...
I agree-sometime shirt dresses have no style to them. Your dress looks great!
11/27/10 3:26 PM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I know I have this pattern somewhere and you've inspired me to look for it.
11/27/10 3:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress.
11/27/10 5:37 PM
blessedtosew said...
Very elegant and pretty!!!
11/27/10 5:55 PM
Isew 2 said...
Fabulous dress, beautifully fit....timeless classic!
11/27/10 6:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress and looks great on you!
11/27/10 8:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/27/10 11:33 PM
marec said...
That is a lovely dress, especially with the fabric you chose. I have used this pattern once and need to revisit it. Your work is inspiring.
11/28/10 1:16 AM
ClaireEmily said...
The black broderie anglaise and excellent fit makes this dress simply gorgeous!
11/28/10 1:49 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I agree, the A-line skirt is much more flattering than an unshaped shirt dress. I can't wait to see your liberty version.
11/28/10 10:24 AM
Cristinagf said...
So cute!
7/7/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Papercut Patterns 1005

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now