Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4769 (Shirt Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1074 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:DKG
photo
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:11/28/10 0:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It would be great in a Liberty print, too.
11/27/10 4:21 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Lovely. This is my favorite style dress. It's conservative, yet still has a huge amount of sex appeal. You did a fabulous job.
11/27/10 6:00 AM
Lili123 said...
Super nice and feminine dress, i adore it.
11/27/10 9:45 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love this! It reminds me of an an eyelet Diane von Furstenberg dress I saw last year.
11/27/10 10:23 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress. I love everything about it. The black Japanese cotton is a great fabric choice. It's a feminine, flattering dress. I must take a closer look at this pattern.
11/27/10 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, I am also a fan of this style of dress. Wear it often.
11/27/10 11:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is SO adorable on you!! The fit is perfect and the fabric is lovely. I want to make a shirt waist dress and you have convinced me that it's a good idea.
11/27/10 1:53 PM
Morisot said...
Ooooo. Your dress looks so pretty. (I have this pattern--but I've been afraid of it! But seeing your great results....)
11/27/10 2:21 PM
Erin D said...
I agree-sometime shirt dresses have no style to them. Your dress looks great!
11/27/10 3:26 PM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I know I have this pattern somewhere and you've inspired me to look for it.
11/27/10 3:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress.
11/27/10 5:37 PM
blessedtosew said...
Very elegant and pretty!!!
11/27/10 5:55 PM
Isew 2 said...
Fabulous dress, beautifully fit....timeless classic!
11/27/10 6:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress and looks great on you!
11/27/10 8:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/27/10 11:33 PM
marec said...
That is a lovely dress, especially with the fabric you chose. I have used this pattern once and need to revisit it. Your work is inspiring.
11/28/10 1:16 AM
ClaireEmily said...
The black broderie anglaise and excellent fit makes this dress simply gorgeous!
11/28/10 1:49 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I agree, the A-line skirt is much more flattering than an unshaped shirt dress. I can't wait to see your liberty version.
11/28/10 10:24 AM
Cristinagf said...
So cute!
7/7/12 10:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us