SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:angela80
photo

 
 
About angela80
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/17/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Very nice! I live in Florida (USA) so I have never sewn with wool!
8/3/12 12:27 PM
sewbuzzy said...
Your coat looks great! I love the choice of red lining. Re the snaps: I just made a similar double breasted coat which called for buttons for the lower layer and I found that snaps for the lower half were far easier to open/close than buttons. But I'm not sure if the snaps you mention are on the coat or the sleeves. Anyway,thanks for the review, enjoy your warm yummy coat!
12/3/10 6:54 AM
Jane S said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look wonderful in it and the lining makes it fun.
11/29/10 8:54 PM
JETrinity said...
What a great coat to keep you warm. Must have been a lot of wool you purchased. Love it.
11/28/10 1:11 PM
Fenice Venezia said...
Votre manteau est vraiment superbe ! Je crois que je vais me laisser tenter et le réaliser à mon tour. Bravo pour cette très jolie réalisation.
11/28/10 4:27 AM
Robin Denning said...
great looking coat- very elegant. Enjoy wearing it!
11/27/10 7:53 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the collar, full skirt and lining.
11/27/10 7:06 PM
Karendee said...
Your coat is beautiful and quite elegant looking.
11/27/10 6:45 PM
carolynw said...
One word for this E-L-E-G-A-N-T!! What a great job you have done - this is sure to turn heads!
11/27/10 5:48 PM
DKG said...
THis is lovely. I love the contrast lining. You've done a wonderful job and the coat looks really professional.
11/27/10 5:45 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat. I like the color of the lining. Good idea. It looks beautiful on you.
11/27/10 5:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks great on you. The style is very nice and I bet the wool is prettier in person. You did a great job, love it.
11/27/10 4:48 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! I LOVE your coat. It fits beautifully, and the luxurious collar and contrasting lining make it extra special. :o)
11/27/10 4:36 PM
Karen Easter said...
I have this pattern and have been thinking about making it... for a really long time. I'm so glad to see your review. I have had the same dislikes that you mentioned... but I hadn't even considered using the shawl collar until I saw how beautifully yours turned out. I think the whole coat really looks good on you!
11/27/10 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now