SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:angela80
photo

 
 
About angela80
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/17/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Easter said...
I have this pattern and have been thinking about making it... for a really long time. I'm so glad to see your review. I have had the same dislikes that you mentioned... but I hadn't even considered using the shawl collar until I saw how beautifully yours turned out. I think the whole coat really looks good on you!
11/27/10 3:45 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! I LOVE your coat. It fits beautifully, and the luxurious collar and contrasting lining make it extra special. :o)
11/27/10 4:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks great on you. The style is very nice and I bet the wool is prettier in person. You did a great job, love it.
11/27/10 4:48 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat. I like the color of the lining. Good idea. It looks beautiful on you.
11/27/10 5:36 PM
DKG said...
THis is lovely. I love the contrast lining. You've done a wonderful job and the coat looks really professional.
11/27/10 5:45 PM
carolynw said...
One word for this E-L-E-G-A-N-T!! What a great job you have done - this is sure to turn heads!
11/27/10 5:48 PM
Karendee said...
Your coat is beautiful and quite elegant looking.
11/27/10 6:45 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the collar, full skirt and lining.
11/27/10 7:06 PM
Robin Denning said...
great looking coat- very elegant. Enjoy wearing it!
11/27/10 7:53 PM
Fenice Venezia said...
Votre manteau est vraiment superbe ! Je crois que je vais me laisser tenter et le réaliser à mon tour. Bravo pour cette très jolie réalisation.
11/28/10 4:27 AM
JETrinity said...
What a great coat to keep you warm. Must have been a lot of wool you purchased. Love it.
11/28/10 1:11 PM
Jane S said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look wonderful in it and the lining makes it fun.
11/29/10 8:54 PM
sewbuzzy said...
Your coat looks great! I love the choice of red lining. Re the snaps: I just made a similar double breasted coat which called for buttons for the lower layer and I found that snaps for the lower half were far easier to open/close than buttons. But I'm not sure if the snaps you mention are on the coat or the sleeves. Anyway,thanks for the review, enjoy your warm yummy coat!
12/3/10 6:54 AM
Danmar said...
Very nice! I live in Florida (USA) so I have never sewn with wool!
8/3/12 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now