Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8346 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 661 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:angela80
photo
About angela80
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/17/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Easter said...
I have this pattern and have been thinking about making it... for a really long time. I'm so glad to see your review. I have had the same dislikes that you mentioned... but I hadn't even considered using the shawl collar until I saw how beautifully yours turned out. I think the whole coat really looks good on you!
11/27/10 3:45 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! I LOVE your coat. It fits beautifully, and the luxurious collar and contrasting lining make it extra special. :o)
11/27/10 4:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks great on you. The style is very nice and I bet the wool is prettier in person. You did a great job, love it.
11/27/10 4:48 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat. I like the color of the lining. Good idea. It looks beautiful on you.
11/27/10 5:36 PM
DKG said...
THis is lovely. I love the contrast lining. You've done a wonderful job and the coat looks really professional.
11/27/10 5:45 PM
carolynw said...
One word for this E-L-E-G-A-N-T!! What a great job you have done - this is sure to turn heads!
11/27/10 5:48 PM
Karendee said...
Your coat is beautiful and quite elegant looking.
11/27/10 6:45 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the collar, full skirt and lining.
11/27/10 7:06 PM
Robin Denning said...
great looking coat- very elegant. Enjoy wearing it!
11/27/10 7:53 PM
Fenice Venezia said...
Votre manteau est vraiment superbe ! Je crois que je vais me laisser tenter et le réaliser à mon tour. Bravo pour cette très jolie réalisation.
11/28/10 4:27 AM
JETrinity said...
What a great coat to keep you warm. Must have been a lot of wool you purchased. Love it.
11/28/10 1:11 PM
Jane S said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look wonderful in it and the lining makes it fun.
11/29/10 8:54 PM
sewbuzzy said...
Your coat looks great! I love the choice of red lining. Re the snaps: I just made a similar double breasted coat which called for buttons for the lower layer and I found that snaps for the lower half were far easier to open/close than buttons. But I'm not sure if the snaps you mention are on the coat or the sleeves. Anyway,thanks for the review, enjoy your warm yummy coat!
12/3/10 6:54 AM
Danmar said...
Very nice! I live in Florida (USA) so I have never sewn with wool!
8/3/12 12:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us