SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Camp Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1432 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/20/04 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
lovely collection of shirts! Thanks for the idea of making tie to hold the sleeve up when rolled, very nice touch.
6/20/04 8:46 PM
Mini said...
This looks like a wonderful basic hot weather shirt. I have made the men's version many times, but hadn't thought of trying this one until I saw your pics. I like all your fabric choices, esp. the lemons.
6/20/04 10:57 PM
PVA said...
What great shirts! I love all of them! Thanks for the review -- I've probably got to have this pattern!
6/20/04 11:48 PM
CatherineG said...
I've been hoping for a review on this one. I have made the men's version with great success. Now I need to make one for myself.
6/21/04 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
Hmm, this might be fun to get for the machine instructions! Great lemon top; too cute.
6/21/04 7:38 AM
drsue said...
Wow.
6/21/04 9:40 AM
Neefer said...
Wow! Excellent job, especially on the car one.
6/21/04 10:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great shirts Nikki. These are exactly what I need to be sewing, I just never seem to get to it. I love your fabrics - the lemons are very timely with yellow being so in style right now.
6/21/04 1:11 PM
Lou. said...
Love the car fabric Nikki, and can't believe you had the patience to sew one after the other! They look great.
6/21/04 6:15 PM
JeanetteE said...
Love your shirts Nikki. I got a chuckle (or was it a snort?) when I read that particular rolled sleeve technique was back in fashion. I have a few in my closet from the 80's (or is the 70's) that I held onto. Glad to know that I can wear them again!
6/21/04 7:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great shirts!! I really need to make some too. I love how you "time" your sewing -- 2.5 CDs. LOL!
6/21/04 8:59 PM
Nikki said...
Thanks everyone! I have to confess that I bought the lemon fabric (which IKEA was discontinuing) for my kitchen curtains, and had a bit left over. My shirt matches both the curtains and the coordinating oven mitts!
6/21/04 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

brerrabbit.com HowJoyful

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now