Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Camp Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1434 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/20/04 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki said... (6/21/04 10:01 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I have to confess that I bought the lemon fabric (which IKEA was discontinuing) for my kitchen curtains, and had a bit left over. My shirt matches both the curtains and the coordinating oven mitts!
Debbie Cook said... (6/21/04 8:59 PM) Reply
Great shirts!! I really need to make some too. I love how you "time" your sewing -- 2.5 CDs. LOL!
JeanetteE said... (6/21/04 7:06 PM) Reply
Love your shirts Nikki. I got a chuckle (or was it a snort?) when I read that particular rolled sleeve technique was back in fashion. I have a few in my closet from the 80's (or is the 70's) that I held onto. Glad to know that I can wear them again!
Lou. said... (6/21/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Love the car fabric Nikki, and can't believe you had the patience to sew one after the other! They look great.
SouthernStitch said... (6/21/04 1:11 PM) Reply
Great shirts Nikki. These are exactly what I need to be sewing, I just never seem to get to it. I love your fabrics - the lemons are very timely with yellow being so in style right now.
Neefer said... (6/21/04 10:59 AM) Reply
Wow! Excellent job, especially on the car one.
drsue said... (6/21/04 9:40 AM) Reply
Wow.
AnneM said... (6/21/04 7:38 AM) Reply
Hmm, this might be fun to get for the machine instructions! Great lemon top; too cute.
CatherineG said... (6/21/04 7:32 AM) Reply
I've been hoping for a review on this one. I have made the men's version with great success. Now I need to make one for myself.
PVA said... (6/20/04 11:48 PM) Reply
What great shirts! I love all of them! Thanks for the review -- I've probably got to have this pattern!
Mini said... (6/20/04 10:57 PM) Reply
This looks like a wonderful basic hot weather shirt. I have made the men's version many times, but hadn't thought of trying this one until I saw your pics. I like all your fabric choices, esp. the lemons.
sewsue said... (6/20/04 8:46 PM) Reply
lovely collection of shirts! Thanks for the idea of making tie to hold the sleeve up when rolled, very nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: jjmagenta

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details