SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Camp Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1432 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/20/04 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
lovely collection of shirts! Thanks for the idea of making tie to hold the sleeve up when rolled, very nice touch.
6/20/04 8:46 PM
Mini said...
This looks like a wonderful basic hot weather shirt. I have made the men's version many times, but hadn't thought of trying this one until I saw your pics. I like all your fabric choices, esp. the lemons.
6/20/04 10:57 PM
PVA said...
What great shirts! I love all of them! Thanks for the review -- I've probably got to have this pattern!
6/20/04 11:48 PM
CatherineG said...
I've been hoping for a review on this one. I have made the men's version with great success. Now I need to make one for myself.
6/21/04 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
Hmm, this might be fun to get for the machine instructions! Great lemon top; too cute.
6/21/04 7:38 AM
drsue said...
Wow.
6/21/04 9:40 AM
Neefer said...
Wow! Excellent job, especially on the car one.
6/21/04 10:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great shirts Nikki. These are exactly what I need to be sewing, I just never seem to get to it. I love your fabrics - the lemons are very timely with yellow being so in style right now.
6/21/04 1:11 PM
Lou. said...
Love the car fabric Nikki, and can't believe you had the patience to sew one after the other! They look great.
6/21/04 6:15 PM
JeanetteE said...
Love your shirts Nikki. I got a chuckle (or was it a snort?) when I read that particular rolled sleeve technique was back in fashion. I have a few in my closet from the 80's (or is the 70's) that I held onto. Glad to know that I can wear them again!
6/21/04 7:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great shirts!! I really need to make some too. I love how you "time" your sewing -- 2.5 CDs. LOL!
6/21/04 8:59 PM
Nikki said...
Thanks everyone! I have to confess that I bought the lemon fabric (which IKEA was discontinuing) for my kitchen curtains, and had a bit left over. My shirt matches both the curtains and the coordinating oven mitts!
6/21/04 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now