Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Camp Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/20/04 7:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nikki said... (6/21/04 10:01 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I have to confess that I bought the lemon fabric (which IKEA was discontinuing) for my kitchen curtains, and had a bit left over. My shirt matches both the curtains and the coordinating oven mitts!
Debbie Cook said... (6/21/04 8:59 PM) Reply
Great shirts!! I really need to make some too. I love how you "time" your sewing -- 2.5 CDs. LOL!
JeanetteE said... (6/21/04 7:06 PM) Reply
Love your shirts Nikki. I got a chuckle (or was it a snort?) when I read that particular rolled sleeve technique was back in fashion. I have a few in my closet from the 80's (or is the 70's) that I held onto. Glad to know that I can wear them again!
Lou. said... (6/21/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Love the car fabric Nikki, and can't believe you had the patience to sew one after the other! They look great.
SouthernStitch said... (6/21/04 1:11 PM) Reply
Great shirts Nikki. These are exactly what I need to be sewing, I just never seem to get to it. I love your fabrics - the lemons are very timely with yellow being so in style right now.
Neefer said... (6/21/04 10:59 AM) Reply
Wow! Excellent job, especially on the car one.
drsue said... (6/21/04 9:40 AM) Reply
Wow.
AnneM said... (6/21/04 7:38 AM) Reply
Hmm, this might be fun to get for the machine instructions! Great lemon top; too cute.
CatherineG said... (6/21/04 7:32 AM) Reply
I've been hoping for a review on this one. I have made the men's version with great success. Now I need to make one for myself.
PVA said... (6/20/04 11:48 PM) Reply
What great shirts! I love all of them! Thanks for the review -- I've probably got to have this pattern!
Mini said... (6/20/04 10:57 PM) Reply
This looks like a wonderful basic hot weather shirt. I have made the men's version many times, but hadn't thought of trying this one until I saw your pics. I like all your fabric choices, esp. the lemons.
sewsue said... (6/20/04 8:46 PM) Reply
lovely collection of shirts! Thanks for the idea of making tie to hold the sleeve up when rolled, very nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details