Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3142 (Camp Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1429 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/20/04 7:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
lovely collection of shirts! Thanks for the idea of making tie to hold the sleeve up when rolled, very nice touch.
6/20/04 8:46 PM
Mini said...
This looks like a wonderful basic hot weather shirt. I have made the men's version many times, but hadn't thought of trying this one until I saw your pics. I like all your fabric choices, esp. the lemons.
6/20/04 10:57 PM
PVA said...
What great shirts! I love all of them! Thanks for the review -- I've probably got to have this pattern!
6/20/04 11:48 PM
CatherineG said...
I've been hoping for a review on this one. I have made the men's version with great success. Now I need to make one for myself.
6/21/04 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
Hmm, this might be fun to get for the machine instructions! Great lemon top; too cute.
6/21/04 7:38 AM
drsue said...
Wow.
6/21/04 9:40 AM
Neefer said...
Wow! Excellent job, especially on the car one.
6/21/04 10:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great shirts Nikki. These are exactly what I need to be sewing, I just never seem to get to it. I love your fabrics - the lemons are very timely with yellow being so in style right now.
6/21/04 1:11 PM
Lou. said...
Love the car fabric Nikki, and can't believe you had the patience to sew one after the other! They look great.
6/21/04 6:15 PM
JeanetteE said...
Love your shirts Nikki. I got a chuckle (or was it a snort?) when I read that particular rolled sleeve technique was back in fashion. I have a few in my closet from the 80's (or is the 70's) that I held onto. Glad to know that I can wear them again!
6/21/04 7:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great shirts!! I really need to make some too. I love how you "time" your sewing -- 2.5 CDs. LOL!
6/21/04 8:59 PM
Nikki said...
Thanks everyone! I have to confess that I bought the lemon fabric (which IKEA was discontinuing) for my kitchen curtains, and had a bit left over. My shirt matches both the curtains and the coordinating oven mitts!
6/21/04 10:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us