SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5991 (hooded fleece vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I like the layout of the plaid, it looks very nice. Sounds like a difficult material to sew if you goof up! haha.... Well worth the effort, she will love it! With all this experience you should make the vest for yourself too. I bet it will go together much easier, really sharp!
11/28/10 7:15 PM
marec said...
I love this vest, especially with the hood, and the pieces on the bias. Really sharp and stylish!
11/28/10 7:24 PM
treefrog said...
You've done a great job. I hope your sister enjoys her vest. Thanks for the warning about the zip length
11/28/10 9:29 PM
Aroura said...
I'm glad you finally got your correct zipper, ripping zipper is no fun. This is a great looking fleece vest, and your Sister should be thrilled!
11/28/10 10:16 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking vest. I like the bias front.
11/29/10 2:05 AM
Margaret said...
Great job, I love the bias sections too!
11/29/10 5:41 AM
GlButterfly said...
Looks good. I like that plaid on the bias. "...and was running out of ways to sew it wrong without repeating..." is hilarious.
11/30/10 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now