Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5991 (hooded fleece vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlButterfly said... (11/30/10 3:15 AM) Reply
Looks good. I like that plaid on the bias. "...and was running out of ways to sew it wrong without repeating..." is hilarious.
Margaret said... (11/29/10 5:41 AM) Reply
Great job, I love the bias sections too!
Kayseri said... (11/29/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Good looking vest. I like the bias front.
Aroura said... (11/28/10 10:16 PM) Reply
I'm glad you finally got your correct zipper, ripping zipper is no fun. This is a great looking fleece vest, and your Sister should be thrilled!
treefrog said... (11/28/10 9:29 PM) Reply
You've done a great job. I hope your sister enjoys her vest. Thanks for the warning about the zip length
marec said... (11/28/10 7:24 PM) Reply
I love this vest, especially with the hood, and the pieces on the bias. Really sharp and stylish!
RadarRadiance said... (11/28/10 7:15 PM) Reply
I like the layout of the plaid, it looks very nice. Sounds like a difficult material to sew if you goof up! haha.... Well worth the effort, she will love it! With all this experience you should make the vest for yourself too. I bet it will go together much easier, really sharp!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details