SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5991 (hooded fleece vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 6:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlButterfly said... (11/30/10 3:15 AM) Reply
Looks good. I like that plaid on the bias. "...and was running out of ways to sew it wrong without repeating..." is hilarious.
Margaret said... (11/29/10 5:41 AM) Reply
Great job, I love the bias sections too!
Kayseri said... (11/29/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Good looking vest. I like the bias front.
Aroura said... (11/28/10 10:16 PM) Reply
I'm glad you finally got your correct zipper, ripping zipper is no fun. This is a great looking fleece vest, and your Sister should be thrilled!
treefrog said... (11/28/10 9:29 PM) Reply
You've done a great job. I hope your sister enjoys her vest. Thanks for the warning about the zip length
marec said... (11/28/10 7:24 PM) Reply
I love this vest, especially with the hood, and the pieces on the bias. Really sharp and stylish!
RadarRadiance said... (11/28/10 7:15 PM) Reply
I like the layout of the plaid, it looks very nice. Sounds like a difficult material to sew if you goof up! haha.... Well worth the effort, she will love it! With all this experience you should make the vest for yourself too. I bet it will go together much easier, really sharp!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1757

photo
by: beanchor

Review