Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5991 (hooded fleece vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlButterfly said... (11/30/10 3:15 AM) Reply
Looks good. I like that plaid on the bias. "...and was running out of ways to sew it wrong without repeating..." is hilarious.
Margaret said... (11/29/10 5:41 AM) Reply
Great job, I love the bias sections too!
Kayseri said... (11/29/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Good looking vest. I like the bias front.
Aroura said... (11/28/10 10:16 PM) Reply
I'm glad you finally got your correct zipper, ripping zipper is no fun. This is a great looking fleece vest, and your Sister should be thrilled!
treefrog said... (11/28/10 9:29 PM) Reply
You've done a great job. I hope your sister enjoys her vest. Thanks for the warning about the zip length
marec said... (11/28/10 7:24 PM) Reply
I love this vest, especially with the hood, and the pieces on the bias. Really sharp and stylish!
RadarRadiance said... (11/28/10 7:15 PM) Reply
I like the layout of the plaid, it looks very nice. Sounds like a difficult material to sew if you goof up! haha.... Well worth the effort, she will love it! With all this experience you should make the vest for yourself too. I bet it will go together much easier, really sharp!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review