SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 1:40 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Way to go on the fit! It's amazing once you get a piece to fit properly. :) I really like how this turned out, and your fabric choice is lovely.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Great shirt! The fit is very good.......and congrats on the doctorate!
11/30/10 5:45 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the blouse I am looking for. Thanks for reviewing it. And you did a marvelous job.
11/29/10 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt Claire and congratulations on your fitting success.
11/29/10 6:06 PM
Red Curtain said...
simple, yet divine. This is a great blouse.
11/29/10 10:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking shirt.
11/29/10 2:20 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
The fit is spot on! Wonderful blouse.
11/28/10 3:56 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Great shirt. Seems like this is a pattern that works for everyone. I've had this in my stash, along with some white shirting, for ages... just never quite get around to making it.
11/28/10 2:03 PM
Mary Nanna said...
it looks really sharp, and a beautiful fit - great work and very very well done in getting your PHD to presentation stage.
11/28/10 1:51 PM
homejewel said...
Your blouse looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on your PhD - fantastic!
11/28/10 11:43 AM
pterion said...
Very flattering blouse!
11/28/10 11:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is one of New Look's popular patterns and your shirt is evidence of class and style. Very flattering shirt on you!
11/28/10 10:10 AM
Ericaeli said...
This blouse looks great on you, and the fit is wonderful.
11/28/10 10:03 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love blouses with shaped hemlines. I've looked at this pattern several time. Now I have to check my stash to see if I ever bought it--if not I'll have to put it on my list!
11/28/10 7:54 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh Dr. Claire, great strides in fitting! Congratulations on completing your candidacy.
11/28/10 7:44 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse. This pattern is my best fitting one too! (And I never liked NL much before this one.) Congratulations on your PhD success.
11/28/10 7:29 AM
Miranda said...
Lovely job, ClaireEmily. Looks great and the fit is fabulous.
11/28/10 4:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Super blouse! It fits you nicely so keep using that 14. :)
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
There is nothing better than a crisp white shirt. Very sharp and I hope your PhD seminar went well.
11/28/10 3:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
You certainly are getting better at this fitting thing. It looks like a really good fit. It's also a happy marriage of fabric and pattern. Well done.
11/28/10 2:25 AM
Natasha B said...
Great blouse Claire, the fit is perfect so stick with that size! I like the neckline and cuffs especially. This would look good in linen too.
11/28/10 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 03-2011-118

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review