Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Baby: 23 (petal dress) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1605 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewgeeky
photo
About sewgeeky
CA USA
Member since: 6/20/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jackie M said...
Great to see you over here, Sara! Love the baby dress -- very funky fairy.
6/20/04 10:37 PM
Mandolin82 said...
So cute and fun! I love the colors.
6/20/04 10:46 PM
Georgene said...
Great pattern, and great rendition! Are you going to make the hat? I'd love to see it modeled on the lucky baby.
6/21/04 0:19 AM
Ingiepops said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it!!
6/21/04 1:14 AM
Liana said...
Darling, darling dress! It will be just as cute or cuter with the buttons in the back.
6/21/04 1:29 AM
Tini said...
sooo cute, I'm working on a christening gown too! Great pattern, maybe I should show that one to my SIL too!
6/21/04 3:43 AM
AnneM said...
Welcome to PR. What an adorable dress. And good idea to insert this in-between the wedding dress & the christening gown!
6/21/04 7:42 AM
Annika said...
This is a beeeuuutiful dress! I love the style and the fabric you chose.
6/21/04 9:14 AM
Runrover said...
I love the dress, especially the retro look. Wanno echo that it's great to see your reviews here. I enjoy your personal site a whole lot.
6/21/04 9:26 AM
Speech girl said...
Very cute dress--and fun fabric.
6/21/04 10:56 AM
TanyaMT said...
I saw this pattern at Sew Baby too. So glad to see a review for it.
6/21/04 11:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
So glad to see you post here, have loved your site for the last few years, congrats on your wedding. And Welcome! I agree with your impulse to put the buttons in the back but I didn't get the part about putting the lining over the skirt seam...do you mean "bag" the bodice?
6/21/04 11:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
This "silly dress" is too cute. Very special
6/21/04 2:04 PM
Deepika said...
oh how pretty! thanks for sharing
6/21/04 2:07 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Welcome sewgeeky - I too have enjoyed your site! Such a cute, different dress - I love your silly dress too!
6/21/04 2:51 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! I'm so glad you reviewed it! I've been thinking about ordering it, now I think I will...how did you find the sizing, pretty true or does it run big or small? Thanks! Your version is really cute!
6/22/04 8:44 AM
sewgeeky said...
Aw, thanks everyone! I need to get a picture of the baby in the dress - she had it on last night and it was So Cute! It's especially good since she is crawling now and her knees can get out through the petals. Is there anything cuter than chubby little baby legs? She was actually wearing it backwards by the time I saw her, because the first thing she did was go for the buttons, just as I predicted. So I definitely need to shift the placket back next time, which will of course open up a nice space to play with trims or do some embroidery. I can't say much about sizing because I don't have much to compare to. I made the 12 month size; BabyK is mostly wearing 9-12mo right now and it looked a bit big but not ridiculously so. Her mom thought she would be able to wear it all summer at the rate she's growing. I didn't get the hat pattern (which is separate) but I think I may have to now. I used up all the fabric making a diaper cover, but I'll make a hat to go with the next version. There isn't a diaper cover in the pattern, either, so I just used one off another pattern. I'll write a review of whatever pattern I end up using for her Christening dress, I promise!
6/24/04 8:02 PM
sewgeeky said...
Ack, could I be any lamer? Double post!
6/24/04 8:05 PM
Rivkah said...
I have also made this dress, in 2 coordinating cotton prints, and it it came out really well. I agree with Sewgeeky about how the bodice is sewn onto the skirt. If done her way, the dress could possibly become totally reversible!! On mine I used my inside facing fabric to make a coordinating baby panty.
5/9/10 7:47 AM
Rivkah said...
I forgot to mention, I made the 12 month size and the pattern for the dress is right on but my grand-daughter's head isn't. I made the hat that is included with the dress and it came out too small.
5/9/10 7:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us