SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> xxxx (Polo Neck Sweater Bag from Brilliant Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/10 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a delightful bag! The thumbnail leads to a larger different photo -- love to see the thumbnail a bit closer.
11/28/10 4:00 PM
marec said...
I added some more pics Patti...hope you can see detail.
11/28/10 4:26 PM
maryfrana said...
Such a beautiful and unusual bag. Love the ribbed top the most. And the embellishments. Beautiful work.
11/28/10 5:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love love this -- the beautiful grey herringbone fabric and the fringe are perfect for a bag like this. Cool! This makes me want to dig through my remnants and see if I have anything that could be used to make a purse like this.
11/28/10 8:03 PM
marthamyers said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great adaptations and inspirations!
11/28/10 10:00 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks so much for the additional photos. What a darling bag -- love it!
11/28/10 11:00 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This bag is toooooo cute. Very creative and clever of you to use a thrift store find to make something fab.
11/29/10 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now