SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> xxxx (Polo Neck Sweater Bag from Brilliant Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 160)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/10 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said... (11/29/10 8:29 PM) Reply
This bag is toooooo cute. Very creative and clever of you to use a thrift store find to make something fab.
Patti B said... (11/28/10 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the additional photos. What a darling bag -- love it!
marthamyers said... (11/28/10 10:00 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! Great adaptations and inspirations!
Vintage Joan said... (11/28/10 8:03 PM) Reply
I love love this -- the beautiful grey herringbone fabric and the fringe are perfect for a bag like this. Cool! This makes me want to dig through my remnants and see if I have anything that could be used to make a purse like this.
maryfrana said... (11/28/10 5:54 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful and unusual bag. Love the ribbed top the most. And the embellishments. Beautiful work.
marec said... (11/28/10 4:26 PM) Reply
I added some more pics Patti...hope you can see detail.
Patti B said... (11/28/10 4:00 PM) Reply
What a delightful bag! The thumbnail leads to a larger different photo -- love to see the thumbnail a bit closer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details