SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> xxxx (Polo Neck Sweater Bag from Brilliant Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/10 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a delightful bag! The thumbnail leads to a larger different photo -- love to see the thumbnail a bit closer.
11/28/10 4:00 PM
marec said...
I added some more pics Patti...hope you can see detail.
11/28/10 4:26 PM
maryfrana said...
Such a beautiful and unusual bag. Love the ribbed top the most. And the embellishments. Beautiful work.
11/28/10 5:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love love this -- the beautiful grey herringbone fabric and the fringe are perfect for a bag like this. Cool! This makes me want to dig through my remnants and see if I have anything that could be used to make a purse like this.
11/28/10 8:03 PM
marthamyers said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great adaptations and inspirations!
11/28/10 10:00 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks so much for the additional photos. What a darling bag -- love it!
11/28/10 11:00 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This bag is toooooo cute. Very creative and clever of you to use a thrift store find to make something fab.
11/29/10 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now