SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
Yes, I like the ruffle better than the wide lace! Great job. It looks very comfortable.
11/28/10 4:55 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the fabric you choose for this! You will never be embarassed wearing this lovely gown if you have to run from the house quickly in the event of an emergency! :)
11/28/10 7:29 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love your ruffles and the length. The fabric is so perfect. If you get tired of this outfit, send it my way. I am in love with it.
11/29/10 8:28 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Question: by opening up the side seam, do you mean a slit? Or you added those inches to the pattern? If a slit, how high did you take it, from above the ruffle up? Please see your flicker site for my raves over this gorgeous project.
8/13/12 5:41 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Tina, yes, I meant a slit. I lengthened the nightgown by six inches, then left 8 inches open on one side for ease. I then added a 3" ruffle around the bottom. I picked up the cotton lawn years ago, I think from Fashion Fabrics Club; they often have really fabulous sales, and I think this fabric was just a few dollars a yard.
8/14/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other 3221

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now