SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said... (8/14/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Tina, yes, I meant a slit. I lengthened the nightgown by six inches, then left 8 inches open on one side for ease. I then added a 3" ruffle around the bottom. I picked up the cotton lawn years ago, I think from Fashion Fabrics Club; they often have really fabulous sales, and I think this fabric was just a few dollars a yard.
Tina Rathbone said... (8/13/12 5:41 PM) Reply
Question: by opening up the side seam, do you mean a slit? Or you added those inches to the pattern? If a slit, how high did you take it, from above the ruffle up? Please see your flicker site for my raves over this gorgeous project.
JETrinity said... (11/29/10 8:28 PM) Reply
Oh, I love your ruffles and the length. The fabric is so perfect. If you get tired of this outfit, send it my way. I am in love with it.
cmarie12 said... (11/28/10 7:29 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you choose for this! You will never be embarassed wearing this lovely gown if you have to run from the house quickly in the event of an emergency! :)
Carol Mendoza said... (11/28/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Yes, I like the ruffle better than the wide lace! Great job. It looks very comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details