SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00029 (Brown/Purple Suit Pants)

Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 8:30 PM
Last Updated:12/15/10 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
You achieved a perfect fit on those pants, they are absolutely fabulous. I love the curve of the pocket
11/28/10 9:17 PM
eleda said...
Your pants look great. What method do you use to develope your pattern?
11/29/10 10:40 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful, flattering pants. Surely you plan to sell some of your patterns sometime in the future. I loved looking at your Flickr album -- especially the step-by-step construction photos.
12/2/10 8:53 AM
kellyt said...
Your pants came out very nice, the fit is fantastic.
12/3/10 0:50 AM
cloudyhn said...
Thanks alot for your nice comments. The construction is not too complicated. Everything is based on formula (designers called it block method - I think)
12/7/10 9:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What fabulous, flattering pants!! I'm impressed!
12/8/10 5:51 AM
carolynw said...
Terrific fit - great work!
12/8/10 8:56 AM
cindyann said...
Perfect pants. Your work is amazing as always and I really appreciate the information about how you draft. Thank you!
12/8/10 9:41 AM
Rosesred said...
Those pants look very nice
12/9/10 7:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review