Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3813 (Jacket) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 520 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 7:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is a great jacket and definitely North Face-ish. Wondertape is your friend with fleece. BTW I asked KS why they say not to blend sizes. The response was that the size lines are sometimes in a different order and they were thinking that people wouldn't notice and it would cause problems. As long as you notice the size labels, I wouldn't think it would matter.
11/28/10 11:05 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Very nice, and thank you for mentioning the double sided tape.
11/28/10 11:40 PM
pammieh said...
This is fantastic. I am going to put this on my "to-do" list this year! BTW, you do seem ready to summit K-2 in it!
11/29/10 1:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking and practical. Great jacket.
11/29/10 1:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your family is most lucky... are these Christmas gifts to be? If so, hope they don't read PR!!! Can I be adopted in time for Dec 25th?
11/29/10 8:53 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! It does look very NorthFace.
11/29/10 9:25 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks for the kind words! Patti, I DID notice that the order of the lines was weird - sometimes it went small-large-medium - I can't see how that works, but whatever. And the timing does work out to make them Christmas gifts Nancy - good idea!
11/29/10 10:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
This really turned out nice. It looks very professional. I will need to add this pattern to my list.
11/29/10 10:20 AM
FloraNature said...
It looks very professional - well done!
11/29/10 1:51 PM
Jane S said...
Congrats on such a fabulous dress and on being the first to review it. Great job on both!
11/29/10 8:33 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
I made the male Kwik Sew equivalent of this for my husband and immediately after finishing put this on my wish list. Thanks for the review, it's a great motivator :)
12/11/10 8:30 AM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MereH - I'd love to see how the men's jacket turned out - any pictures or a review???
12/12/10 3:52 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your versions look great. I like the stand collar for warmth. Nice work!
1/15/11 11:04 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your jacket! I love Kwik Sew's patterns, I will put this on my wish list!
1/15/11 5:00 PM
lynne1nor said...
I like all three of your jackets! Perhaps I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list!
1/16/11 2:13 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm so glad to see a review of this jacket! I just got it & can't wait to make it up, especially after reading your review, thanks! :)
2/9/11 3:25 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, you did great on all these beautiful jackets! :)
3/15/14 7:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Liberty Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 3/24/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains PL000001
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/26/11
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us