SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3813 (Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Wow, you did great on all these beautiful jackets! :)
3/15/14 7:55 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm so glad to see a review of this jacket! I just got it & can't wait to make it up, especially after reading your review, thanks! :)
2/9/11 3:25 AM
lynne1nor said...
I like all three of your jackets! Perhaps I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list!
1/16/11 2:13 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love your jacket! I love Kwik Sew's patterns, I will put this on my wish list!
1/15/11 5:00 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your versions look great. I like the stand collar for warmth. Nice work!
1/15/11 11:04 AM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MereH - I'd love to see how the men's jacket turned out - any pictures or a review???
12/12/10 3:52 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
I made the male Kwik Sew equivalent of this for my husband and immediately after finishing put this on my wish list. Thanks for the review, it's a great motivator :)
12/11/10 8:30 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats on such a fabulous dress and on being the first to review it. Great job on both!
11/29/10 8:33 PM
FloraNature said...
It looks very professional - well done!
11/29/10 1:51 PM
Ericaeli said...
This really turned out nice. It looks very professional. I will need to add this pattern to my list.
11/29/10 10:20 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks for the kind words! Patti, I DID notice that the order of the lines was weird - sometimes it went small-large-medium - I can't see how that works, but whatever. And the timing does work out to make them Christmas gifts Nancy - good idea!
11/29/10 10:15 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! It does look very NorthFace.
11/29/10 9:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your family is most lucky... are these Christmas gifts to be? If so, hope they don't read PR!!! Can I be adopted in time for Dec 25th?
11/29/10 8:53 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking and practical. Great jacket.
11/29/10 1:46 AM
pammieh said...
This is fantastic. I am going to put this on my "to-do" list this year! BTW, you do seem ready to summit K-2 in it!
11/29/10 1:45 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Very nice, and thank you for mentioning the double sided tape.
11/28/10 11:40 PM
Patti B said...
This is a great jacket and definitely North Face-ish. Wondertape is your friend with fleece. BTW I asked KS why they say not to blend sizes. The response was that the size lines are sometimes in a different order and they were thinking that people wouldn't notice and it would cause problems. As long as you notice the size labels, I wouldn't think it would matter.
11/28/10 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now