SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3813 (Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is a great jacket and definitely North Face-ish. Wondertape is your friend with fleece. BTW I asked KS why they say not to blend sizes. The response was that the size lines are sometimes in a different order and they were thinking that people wouldn't notice and it would cause problems. As long as you notice the size labels, I wouldn't think it would matter.
11/28/10 11:05 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Very nice, and thank you for mentioning the double sided tape.
11/28/10 11:40 PM
pammieh said...
This is fantastic. I am going to put this on my "to-do" list this year! BTW, you do seem ready to summit K-2 in it!
11/29/10 1:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking and practical. Great jacket.
11/29/10 1:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your family is most lucky... are these Christmas gifts to be? If so, hope they don't read PR!!! Can I be adopted in time for Dec 25th?
11/29/10 8:53 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! It does look very NorthFace.
11/29/10 9:25 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks for the kind words! Patti, I DID notice that the order of the lines was weird - sometimes it went small-large-medium - I can't see how that works, but whatever. And the timing does work out to make them Christmas gifts Nancy - good idea!
11/29/10 10:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
This really turned out nice. It looks very professional. I will need to add this pattern to my list.
11/29/10 10:20 AM
FloraNature said...
It looks very professional - well done!
11/29/10 1:51 PM
Jane S said...
Congrats on such a fabulous dress and on being the first to review it. Great job on both!
11/29/10 8:33 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
I made the male Kwik Sew equivalent of this for my husband and immediately after finishing put this on my wish list. Thanks for the review, it's a great motivator :)
12/11/10 8:30 AM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MereH - I'd love to see how the men's jacket turned out - any pictures or a review???
12/12/10 3:52 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your versions look great. I like the stand collar for warmth. Nice work!
1/15/11 11:04 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your jacket! I love Kwik Sew's patterns, I will put this on my wish list!
1/15/11 5:00 PM
lynne1nor said...
I like all three of your jackets! Perhaps I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list!
1/16/11 2:13 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm so glad to see a review of this jacket! I just got it & can't wait to make it up, especially after reading your review, thanks! :)
2/9/11 3:25 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, you did great on all these beautiful jackets! :)
3/15/14 7:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review