SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/10 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said...
I love how your vest came out. You did an excellent job!
6/22/11 10:34 PM
Patchoulie said...
Excellent job! I have purchased this pattern with the intent of not making the 'jetson's tails' with it, I am so happy to see a sample without them!
5/28/11 12:21 PM
Hilary said...
I think both ways look great too-And I think the leggings are fine-they look good and you can pull them off easily! I am adding this to my wishlist :o)
12/6/10 12:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute as a button. Liked it both ways. Great work.
12/1/10 6:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
This piece looks terrific, especially the way you have styled it. I think deleting the godets was a good idea. They would probably work better in a filmier fabric for summer. This is definitely a terrific wardrobe extender!
12/1/10 10:33 AM
nicegirl said...
I think removing the back godets was a good call, makes it a more wearable garment. Very sharp piece--I love it with the blouse you've chosen here.
11/30/10 11:22 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oh my! I had passed up this pattern because of the way the model was wearing it...you are totally rocking this look, much nicer than the pattern picture.
11/30/10 7:03 AM
Erin D said...
I really like your changes-it looks great with your jeans.
11/30/10 0:11 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great on you. I agree, the lines are really nice plus I like the large collar. I have been admiring it.
11/29/10 10:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very stylish and very well made! I love it! Nice work!
11/29/10 7:23 PM
SueV said...
very nice. I'm finishing up my second ver of this using a plaid. I like the leggings with it too.
11/29/10 6:36 PM
annie11 said...
One reason I found the godets awkward is that they didn't fit under coats well- either they stuck out from a too short jacket, or they made a longer jacket look lumpy. This pattern could work best for warmer weather when you don't need a coat. Their recommended fabrics are lightweight denim, cotton sateen and lightweight wool flannel. I think I might try it again in the Spring with one of those and keep the godets.
11/29/10 5:21 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, so cute! I like both ways, but I can see why you removed the back flaps. They look nice, but they must feel odd. Great finished vest!
11/29/10 2:49 PM
FloraNature said...
I prefer it as a vest without the godets too. I think it looks great that way!
11/29/10 1:55 PM
Christas said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern at the last pattern sale. Now I am kicking myself that I didn't. I think you can pull off wearing this with the leggings ...... looks very cute on you! I also like the "new" way you have styled the pattern too.
11/29/10 1:36 PM
RLL said...
I like it with and without the back panels also, but can understand when something doesn't 'feel' right. The leggings looks fine also for whatever you choose to wear them with.
11/29/10 1:15 PM
Anniinbc said...
Honestly, I liked the flaps and with the leggings. It's interesting how we second guess ourselves. But, I like the new version as well.
11/29/10 12:29 PM
Anniinbc said...
Honestly, I liked the flaps and with the leggings. It's interesting how we second guess ourselves. But, I like the new version as well.
11/29/10 12:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I like it with and without the elongated back panel pieces! Love your final version with the lovely blouse and skinny jeans! I am adding this pattern to my online cart!
11/29/10 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info