SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

4 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/10 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I like it with and without the elongated back panel pieces! Love your final version with the lovely blouse and skinny jeans! I am adding this pattern to my online cart!
11/29/10 12:19 PM
Anniinbc said...
Honestly, I liked the flaps and with the leggings. It's interesting how we second guess ourselves. But, I like the new version as well.
11/29/10 12:29 PM
Anniinbc said...
Honestly, I liked the flaps and with the leggings. It's interesting how we second guess ourselves. But, I like the new version as well.
11/29/10 12:29 PM
RLL said...
I like it with and without the back panels also, but can understand when something doesn't 'feel' right. The leggings looks fine also for whatever you choose to wear them with.
11/29/10 1:15 PM
Christas said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern at the last pattern sale. Now I am kicking myself that I didn't. I think you can pull off wearing this with the leggings ...... looks very cute on you! I also like the "new" way you have styled the pattern too.
11/29/10 1:36 PM
FloraNature said...
I prefer it as a vest without the godets too. I think it looks great that way!
11/29/10 1:55 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, so cute! I like both ways, but I can see why you removed the back flaps. They look nice, but they must feel odd. Great finished vest!
11/29/10 2:49 PM
annie11 said...
One reason I found the godets awkward is that they didn't fit under coats well- either they stuck out from a too short jacket, or they made a longer jacket look lumpy. This pattern could work best for warmer weather when you don't need a coat. Their recommended fabrics are lightweight denim, cotton sateen and lightweight wool flannel. I think I might try it again in the Spring with one of those and keep the godets.
11/29/10 5:21 PM
SueV said...
very nice. I'm finishing up my second ver of this using a plaid. I like the leggings with it too.
11/29/10 6:36 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very stylish and very well made! I love it! Nice work!
11/29/10 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great on you. I agree, the lines are really nice plus I like the large collar. I have been admiring it.
11/29/10 10:27 PM
Erin D said...
I really like your changes-it looks great with your jeans.
11/30/10 0:11 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oh my! I had passed up this pattern because of the way the model was wearing it...you are totally rocking this look, much nicer than the pattern picture.
11/30/10 7:03 AM
nicegirl said...
I think removing the back godets was a good call, makes it a more wearable garment. Very sharp piece--I love it with the blouse you've chosen here.
11/30/10 11:22 AM
waltzqueen said...
This piece looks terrific, especially the way you have styled it. I think deleting the godets was a good idea. They would probably work better in a filmier fabric for summer. This is definitely a terrific wardrobe extender!
12/1/10 10:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Cute as a button. Liked it both ways. Great work.
12/1/10 6:44 PM
Hilary said...
I think both ways look great too-And I think the leggings are fine-they look good and you can pull them off easily! I am adding this to my wishlist :o)
12/6/10 12:41 PM
Patchoulie said...
Excellent job! I have purchased this pattern with the intent of not making the 'jetson's tails' with it, I am so happy to see a sample without them!
5/28/11 12:21 PM
Ruth Designs said...
I love how your vest came out. You did an excellent job!
6/22/11 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now