Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 631 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/10 11:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I like it with and without the elongated back panel pieces! Love your final version with the lovely blouse and skinny jeans! I am adding this pattern to my online cart!
11/29/10 12:19 PM
Anniinbc said...
Honestly, I liked the flaps and with the leggings. It's interesting how we second guess ourselves. But, I like the new version as well.
11/29/10 12:29 PM
Anniinbc said...
Honestly, I liked the flaps and with the leggings. It's interesting how we second guess ourselves. But, I like the new version as well.
11/29/10 12:29 PM
RLL said...
I like it with and without the back panels also, but can understand when something doesn't 'feel' right. The leggings looks fine also for whatever you choose to wear them with.
11/29/10 1:15 PM
Christas said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern at the last pattern sale. Now I am kicking myself that I didn't. I think you can pull off wearing this with the leggings ...... looks very cute on you! I also like the "new" way you have styled the pattern too.
11/29/10 1:36 PM
FloraNature said...
I prefer it as a vest without the godets too. I think it looks great that way!
11/29/10 1:55 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, so cute! I like both ways, but I can see why you removed the back flaps. They look nice, but they must feel odd. Great finished vest!
11/29/10 2:49 PM
annie11 said...
One reason I found the godets awkward is that they didn't fit under coats well- either they stuck out from a too short jacket, or they made a longer jacket look lumpy. This pattern could work best for warmer weather when you don't need a coat. Their recommended fabrics are lightweight denim, cotton sateen and lightweight wool flannel. I think I might try it again in the Spring with one of those and keep the godets.
11/29/10 5:21 PM
SueV said...
very nice. I'm finishing up my second ver of this using a plaid. I like the leggings with it too.
11/29/10 6:36 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very stylish and very well made! I love it! Nice work!
11/29/10 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great on you. I agree, the lines are really nice plus I like the large collar. I have been admiring it.
11/29/10 10:27 PM
Erin D said...
I really like your changes-it looks great with your jeans.
11/30/10 0:11 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oh my! I had passed up this pattern because of the way the model was wearing it...you are totally rocking this look, much nicer than the pattern picture.
11/30/10 7:03 AM
nicegirl said...
I think removing the back godets was a good call, makes it a more wearable garment. Very sharp piece--I love it with the blouse you've chosen here.
11/30/10 11:22 AM
waltzqueen said...
This piece looks terrific, especially the way you have styled it. I think deleting the godets was a good idea. They would probably work better in a filmier fabric for summer. This is definitely a terrific wardrobe extender!
12/1/10 10:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Cute as a button. Liked it both ways. Great work.
12/1/10 6:44 PM
Hilary said...
I think both ways look great too-And I think the leggings are fine-they look good and you can pull them off easily! I am adding this to my wishlist :o)
12/6/10 12:41 PM
Patchoulie said...
Excellent job! I have purchased this pattern with the intent of not making the 'jetson's tails' with it, I am so happy to see a sample without them!
5/28/11 12:21 PM
Ruth Designs said...
I love how your vest came out. You did an excellent job!
6/22/11 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us