SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

93 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/29/10 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I think it looks great. The colors are beautiful. I didn't know you had Target stores in Australia!
11/29/10 6:03 PM
crazygrad said...
Awesome print!
11/29/10 6:26 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job, this is a very nice pattern for you and great redue using that neat fabric!
11/29/10 6:45 PM
valerie sews said...
Great makeover! From frumpo dress to fab top.
11/29/10 7:24 PM
homejewel said...
Isn't this the greatest pattern? I've done the same thing with a top that I purchased too large because the colors were perfect to wear for my piano accompanying work. I may have done this twice now. I try to keep the same RTW neckline to save even more time. Great job and way to think outside the box to get a top in the fabric that you love.
11/29/10 7:35 PM
booran said...
Brilliant job - The top looks fabulous
11/29/10 8:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love how you have re-modelled the neckline. Very nice!
11/29/10 8:21 PM
mary in FL said...
I love your "fabric" find!
11/29/10 8:34 PM
Miranda said...
Goosegreen, well done! The top looks fabulous. I know it was accidental, but I think your neckline booboo worked out brilliantly!
11/29/10 8:45 PM
Skye said...
love your top and what a great idea to re-fashion a garment from ugly to v pretty. You have put a dangerous idea in my head now :)
11/29/10 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great refashion and good save with the neckline.
11/30/10 0:08 AM
anika said...
Another great top. You turned that fabric into something really lovely to look at.
11/30/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
Great job!
11/30/10 1:16 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a gorgeous top! and how clever of you to think of this. Great results!!
11/30/10 7:27 PM
o3b said...
I loved reading that your neckline was an accident. I went to look at the line drawing specifically to see if it had the gathers that I thought I saw in your pic...there were none. So imagine my surprise to see that the very thing I loved was an accident. Great top, great colors, and it looks so good on you.
12/1/10 4:40 AM
o3b said...
P.S. My kids and I were reading about Australia today and came across a pic of Chinatown in Melbourne - There was a Target store right in front! We thought that was funny...of all the things you could photograph....
12/1/10 4:43 AM
susiestitcher said...
What a great top you have created! Having made costumes from re-made thrift store finds, you were so smart to find the fabric you wanted and re-cut into the exact style you wanted. Bravo. It looks great! I echo your frustrations that some seasons, it seems impossible to find fabric in my color choices.
12/1/10 6:39 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the top-great redo!
12/1/10 6:49 AM
JEF said...
Super top and so very clever!
12/1/10 10:09 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric! The many colors should make you possibilities endless for you Endless Combinations contest!
12/3/10 3:23 PM
Re Becca said...
very cool! I am so glad that you were able to find a garment in a fabric that you liked and had enough to actually make something that looks that fabulous!
12/30/10 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now