SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/29/10 5:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
very cool! I am so glad that you were able to find a garment in a fabric that you liked and had enough to actually make something that looks that fabulous!
12/30/10 7:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric! The many colors should make you possibilities endless for you Endless Combinations contest!
12/3/10 3:23 PM
JEF said...
Super top and so very clever!
12/1/10 10:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the top-great redo!
12/1/10 6:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
What a great top you have created! Having made costumes from re-made thrift store finds, you were so smart to find the fabric you wanted and re-cut into the exact style you wanted. Bravo. It looks great! I echo your frustrations that some seasons, it seems impossible to find fabric in my color choices.
12/1/10 6:39 AM
o3b said...
P.S. My kids and I were reading about Australia today and came across a pic of Chinatown in Melbourne - There was a Target store right in front! We thought that was funny...of all the things you could photograph....
12/1/10 4:43 AM
o3b said...
I loved reading that your neckline was an accident. I went to look at the line drawing specifically to see if it had the gathers that I thought I saw in your pic...there were none. So imagine my surprise to see that the very thing I loved was an accident. Great top, great colors, and it looks so good on you.
12/1/10 4:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a gorgeous top! and how clever of you to think of this. Great results!!
11/30/10 7:27 PM
RLL said...
Great job!
11/30/10 1:16 PM
anika said...
Another great top. You turned that fabric into something really lovely to look at.
11/30/10 1:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great refashion and good save with the neckline.
11/30/10 0:08 AM
Skye said...
love your top and what a great idea to re-fashion a garment from ugly to v pretty. You have put a dangerous idea in my head now :)
11/29/10 9:41 PM
Miranda said...
Goosegreen, well done! The top looks fabulous. I know it was accidental, but I think your neckline booboo worked out brilliantly!
11/29/10 8:45 PM
mary in FL said...
I love your "fabric" find!
11/29/10 8:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love how you have re-modelled the neckline. Very nice!
11/29/10 8:21 PM
booran said...
Brilliant job - The top looks fabulous
11/29/10 8:17 PM
homejewel said...
Isn't this the greatest pattern? I've done the same thing with a top that I purchased too large because the colors were perfect to wear for my piano accompanying work. I may have done this twice now. I try to keep the same RTW neckline to save even more time. Great job and way to think outside the box to get a top in the fabric that you love.
11/29/10 7:35 PM
valerie sews said...
Great makeover! From frumpo dress to fab top.
11/29/10 7:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job, this is a very nice pattern for you and great redue using that neat fabric!
11/29/10 6:45 PM
crazygrad said...
Awesome print!
11/29/10 6:26 PM
frame said...
I think it looks great. The colors are beautiful. I didn't know you had Target stores in Australia!
11/29/10 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info