Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

21 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:JennaF
photo

 
 
About JennaFstar
Member since: 5/10/10
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (12/6/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Arn't surgers wonderful. I have this pattern. Bought it for this very jacket. glad to see it made up. You did a great job and it looks nice and warm.
Hilary said... (12/6/10 12:51 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great!
AnitaJJ said... (12/3/10 7:25 PM) Reply
What a great hoodie.... what could be better than a gray fleece hoodie... (I made one for my bf a few weeks ago, also from a KwikSew pattern, also gray)... You did a great job and will wear the heck out of that hoodie.
mssewcrazy said... (12/3/10 7:26 AM) Reply
I like your cardigan so much. I fell in love with this pattern just seeing it in the catalog. Thanks for showing it.
Christas said... (12/2/10 6:00 PM) Reply
KWIK Sew patterns are some of my very favorites! I really like your new cardigan.... looks very nice on you!
craftygamma said... (12/2/10 5:22 PM) Reply
Great sweaters! Regarding the serge issue with the gathering, it probably was too tight of tension for the needle thread.
RLL said... (12/2/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Nothing better than a nice comfy house jacket to beat the winter chills. I have one that I wear all the time and it is about to fall apart. I was just thinking that it may be time to make another.
SunFlowers said... (12/2/10 4:24 PM) Reply
It looks great and very comfy!!!
mrsbewley said... (12/2/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details