SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> None (T-Shirt Blanket)

113 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said... (12/2/10 5:12 PM) Reply
You did such a fantastic job with this. I've had squares cut from my t-shirts for years and have hesitated in putting it together because the examples I'd seen look so chaotic.... I'm reinspired! Thank you for the instructions.
Ellenatlga said... (12/1/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Great looking blanket! The hardest thing about these t-shirt blankets is choosing the quilt fabric that will coordinate, or come close too, all the t-shirt colors. Yours is great, I love the red, perfect for boys.
jnamcd said... (11/30/10 11:21 PM) Reply
This is awesome! I've seen this idea before, and hope to do it one day for my children when they graduate and head to college!
Christas said... (11/30/10 9:54 PM) Reply
What a great idea! That is such a wonderful personalized gift! Thanks so much for your review.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/30/10 8:06 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting this review with instructions! My daughter recently brought me a bag filled with her treasured sorority tees and begged me to make a quilt from them. Maybe I will get a quilt made for her before Christmas now that I know how to go about the task. You did a great job, and I know your son will be so pleased!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details