SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (T-Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2459 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/04 7:06 PM
Last Updated:6/21/04 7:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TanyaMT said... (6/22/04 11:08 AM) Reply
Joyfullife, I wish I lived near to see all they have. I also got some sports fabric from them (soccer short type mesh and waterproof breathable) and it is good stuff. Penelope, the dressform is a Siera. I have owned it all of one day, from Ebay. It is definitely low end, lightweight and probably not all that durable, lots of plastic. It was affordable for me though when the others weren't so I'm pleased for now. It does have various adjustments though of neck, bust, torso length, hips, etc. An improvement over no dressform! I'll do a review after I have used it for a while.
Hilary said... (6/22/04 8:38 AM) Reply
That is a beautiful color, your t-shirt turned out very pretty! I have made this several times and its definately my favorite t-shirt! The shaping really makes it feminine.
JDpenelope said... (6/22/04 7:34 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric--it made up nicely. I'm curious about your *red* dress form...may I ask what brand it is and whether you like it.
CarolynGM said... (6/22/04 7:33 AM) Reply
Love your t-shirt! I've made this pattern 4 or 5 times and never get tired of it.
AnneM said... (6/22/04 7:17 AM) Reply
Even in the picture the fabric looks great. Nice looking top.
jlg said... (6/22/04 5:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Your t-shirt looks very nice.
Joyfullife said... (6/21/04 11:25 PM) Reply
That does it...I HAVE to pay Fabricline a visit since I live so close to them. Your tee looks terrific!
PVA said... (6/21/04 9:26 PM) Reply
Love the color -- fabulous with black slacks! I certainly have come to prefer self-fabric binding on my knit tops. So easy and soooo neat!
Jennifer shaw said... (6/21/04 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for a good t-shirt review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details