SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (T-Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2449 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/04 7:06 PM
Last Updated:6/21/04 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for a good t-shirt review.
6/21/04 9:21 PM
PVA said...
Love the color -- fabulous with black slacks! I certainly have come to prefer self-fabric binding on my knit tops. So easy and soooo neat!
6/21/04 9:26 PM
Joyfullife said...
That does it...I HAVE to pay Fabricline a visit since I live so close to them. Your tee looks terrific!
6/21/04 11:25 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Your t-shirt looks very nice.
6/22/04 5:26 AM
AnneM said...
Even in the picture the fabric looks great. Nice looking top.
6/22/04 7:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love your t-shirt! I've made this pattern 4 or 5 times and never get tired of it.
6/22/04 7:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful fabric--it made up nicely. I'm curious about your *red* dress form...may I ask what brand it is and whether you like it.
6/22/04 7:34 AM
Hilary said...
That is a beautiful color, your t-shirt turned out very pretty! I have made this several times and its definately my favorite t-shirt! The shaping really makes it feminine.
6/22/04 8:38 AM
TanyaMT said...
Joyfullife, I wish I lived near to see all they have. I also got some sports fabric from them (soccer short type mesh and waterproof breathable) and it is good stuff. Penelope, the dressform is a Siera. I have owned it all of one day, from Ebay. It is definitely low end, lightweight and probably not all that durable, lots of plastic. It was affordable for me though when the others weren't so I'm pleased for now. It does have various adjustments though of neck, bust, torso length, hips, etc. An improvement over no dressform! I'll do a review after I have used it for a while.
6/22/04 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5283

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review