SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1047 (Vintage Hot patterns Miss Moneypenny Pussycat Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 11:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the insight on the fabric. I have that fabric in a different colorway. I like the blouse though!
11/30/10 4:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry your experience was disappointing. It looks like a nice pattern. May the next one be more successful!
11/30/10 5:10 PM
michellep74 said...
I've had this pattern in my stash forever but still haven't made it. The lack of detailed instructions don't bother me--but I'm very encouraged to hear how well this fit you. Maybe I should finally make it up!
11/30/10 7:27 PM
Leora said...
You know, I like that without the collar! Nicely done.
12/1/10 1:55 AM
Margaret said...
I like it without the collar too! I have this pattern and I'm not a big fan of the bell sleeves either, so it's nice to see how you changed them.
12/1/10 4:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Better indeed without the bow :-). I know they're fashionable, but I was alive in the 80s.. I would have done a FBA though. You don't need it in width, but from the photo it looks like you could use a bit of upper-body length.
12/1/10 6:59 AM
Kayabunga said...
I like the no collar look as well. A happy accident. :) This pattern is in my stash too but I didn't make it up because the bow is a bit too dressy for "work at home" fashion. Thanks to your review, you gave it a whole new look. I suspect you would love your blouse if the fabric cooperated, maybe give it another go with a less combative one. Thanks for your insights.
12/1/10 7:37 AM
Andreahg said...
My dressform's bust is lower than mine. On me, it fits perfectly.
12/1/10 8:19 AM
clio59 said...
It's lovely - very feminine and chic. I agree that it looks great without the collar.
12/1/10 9:11 AM
pterion said...
Sorry the fabric gave you trouble but the style is really lovely on you. I've had this pattern a long time too and it might be time to look at it again.
12/1/10 12:38 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That is really pretty; it's a shame that the fabric gave you so much trouble, it looks so nice! That always sucks when a pretty fabric doesn't sew or press well!
12/1/10 2:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The blouse looks great on you, and I love the rich fabric!
12/1/10 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-109

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Simplicity 5226

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now