Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1047 (Vintage Hot patterns Miss Moneypenny Pussycat Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 670 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 11:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the insight on the fabric. I have that fabric in a different colorway. I like the blouse though!
11/30/10 4:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry your experience was disappointing. It looks like a nice pattern. May the next one be more successful!
11/30/10 5:10 PM
michellep74 said...
I've had this pattern in my stash forever but still haven't made it. The lack of detailed instructions don't bother me--but I'm very encouraged to hear how well this fit you. Maybe I should finally make it up!
11/30/10 7:27 PM
Leora said...
You know, I like that without the collar! Nicely done.
12/1/10 1:55 AM
Margaret said...
I like it without the collar too! I have this pattern and I'm not a big fan of the bell sleeves either, so it's nice to see how you changed them.
12/1/10 4:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Better indeed without the bow :-). I know they're fashionable, but I was alive in the 80s.. I would have done a FBA though. You don't need it in width, but from the photo it looks like you could use a bit of upper-body length.
12/1/10 6:59 AM
Kayabunga said...
I like the no collar look as well. A happy accident. :) This pattern is in my stash too but I didn't make it up because the bow is a bit too dressy for "work at home" fashion. Thanks to your review, you gave it a whole new look. I suspect you would love your blouse if the fabric cooperated, maybe give it another go with a less combative one. Thanks for your insights.
12/1/10 7:37 AM
Andreahg said...
My dressform's bust is lower than mine. On me, it fits perfectly.
12/1/10 8:19 AM
clio59 said...
It's lovely - very feminine and chic. I agree that it looks great without the collar.
12/1/10 9:11 AM
pterion said...
Sorry the fabric gave you trouble but the style is really lovely on you. I've had this pattern a long time too and it might be time to look at it again.
12/1/10 12:38 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That is really pretty; it's a shame that the fabric gave you so much trouble, it looks so nice! That always sucks when a pretty fabric doesn't sew or press well!
12/1/10 2:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The blouse looks great on you, and I love the rich fabric!
12/1/10 3:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 2/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-30 Long shorts
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/25/09
Read Review

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us