Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4657 (Maggy London Ruched Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 660 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sewingripper
photo
About sewingripperstar
WV USA
Member since: 4/29/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindysewsaz said...
It is beautiful! Thank you for reviewing this!
11/30/10 6:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! It is beautiful and well worth the effort.
11/30/10 6:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The dress looks absolutely gorgeous, those are not easy fabrics to work with, you did a wonderful job. Do you have a picture that shows the full view of the hem too?
11/30/10 6:55 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks just beautiful, I love the color and drape. I would love to see more pictures and of your sister wearing it too. It is too pretty for just the one picture ;-> Your sister is very lucky!
11/30/10 6:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
This dress is stunning!!!!
11/30/10 6:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful. I really like the embellishment at the side.
11/30/10 7:18 PM
nicegirl said...
You did a gorgeous job on this! I made this dress several years ago and was definitely tearing my hair out over it. Yours is just perfect!
11/30/10 8:23 PM
RLL said...
I would also love to see it on her. It looks stunning.
11/30/10 8:25 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful. I have never purchased this pattern because I thought it looked like more work than I wanted, but your version is so beautiful, I think I will get it to keep on hand for a very special occasion. Lucky sister!
11/30/10 8:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Hope your sister really loves it.
11/30/10 10:01 PM
Elizabeth Zacharias said...
That. is. beautiful. You must love your sister very much. Please do post some more pics.
11/30/10 11:17 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous, and you did a terrific job.
12/1/10 0:20 AM
Leora said...
I've purchased this pattern twice! Now I really love it after seeing your beautiful dress. Thank you for your review!
12/1/10 1:58 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Your hard work paid off! This dress is beautiful! Nicely done!
12/1/10 5:39 AM
Jali said...
All that work was worth it because its a truly beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose to make this in very much.
12/1/10 11:03 AM
crisford said...
That is a masterpiece! I have this pattern and was all ready to start sewing this dress, but then I read the directions and decided not to even start. You are intrepid!
12/1/10 12:10 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is SO pretty! The fabric is gorgeous!
12/1/10 12:35 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That dress is awesome!
12/1/10 3:11 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a beautiful dress. I love the neckline.
12/2/10 0:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-02
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10
photo
Review by kidmd on 5/21/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us