SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4657 (Maggy London Ruched Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:sewingripper
photo

 
 
About sewingripperstar
WV USA
Member since: 4/29/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindysewsaz said...
It is beautiful! Thank you for reviewing this!
11/30/10 6:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! It is beautiful and well worth the effort.
11/30/10 6:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The dress looks absolutely gorgeous, those are not easy fabrics to work with, you did a wonderful job. Do you have a picture that shows the full view of the hem too?
11/30/10 6:55 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks just beautiful, I love the color and drape. I would love to see more pictures and of your sister wearing it too. It is too pretty for just the one picture ;-> Your sister is very lucky!
11/30/10 6:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
This dress is stunning!!!!
11/30/10 6:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful. I really like the embellishment at the side.
11/30/10 7:18 PM
nicegirl said...
You did a gorgeous job on this! I made this dress several years ago and was definitely tearing my hair out over it. Yours is just perfect!
11/30/10 8:23 PM
RLL said...
I would also love to see it on her. It looks stunning.
11/30/10 8:25 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful. I have never purchased this pattern because I thought it looked like more work than I wanted, but your version is so beautiful, I think I will get it to keep on hand for a very special occasion. Lucky sister!
11/30/10 8:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Hope your sister really loves it.
11/30/10 10:01 PM
Elizabeth Zacharias said...
That. is. beautiful. You must love your sister very much. Please do post some more pics.
11/30/10 11:17 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous, and you did a terrific job.
12/1/10 0:20 AM
Leora said...
I've purchased this pattern twice! Now I really love it after seeing your beautiful dress. Thank you for your review!
12/1/10 1:58 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Your hard work paid off! This dress is beautiful! Nicely done!
12/1/10 5:39 AM
Jali said...
All that work was worth it because its a truly beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose to make this in very much.
12/1/10 11:03 AM
crisford said...
That is a masterpiece! I have this pattern and was all ready to start sewing this dress, but then I read the directions and decided not to even start. You are intrepid!
12/1/10 12:10 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is SO pretty! The fabric is gorgeous!
12/1/10 12:35 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That dress is awesome!
12/1/10 3:11 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a beautiful dress. I love the neckline.
12/2/10 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now