SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4657 (Maggy London Ruched Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:sewingripper
photo

 
 
About sewingripperstar
WV USA
Member since: 4/29/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindysewsaz said...
It is beautiful! Thank you for reviewing this!
11/30/10 6:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! It is beautiful and well worth the effort.
11/30/10 6:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The dress looks absolutely gorgeous, those are not easy fabrics to work with, you did a wonderful job. Do you have a picture that shows the full view of the hem too?
11/30/10 6:55 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks just beautiful, I love the color and drape. I would love to see more pictures and of your sister wearing it too. It is too pretty for just the one picture ;-> Your sister is very lucky!
11/30/10 6:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
This dress is stunning!!!!
11/30/10 6:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful. I really like the embellishment at the side.
11/30/10 7:18 PM
nicegirl said...
You did a gorgeous job on this! I made this dress several years ago and was definitely tearing my hair out over it. Yours is just perfect!
11/30/10 8:23 PM
RLL said...
I would also love to see it on her. It looks stunning.
11/30/10 8:25 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful. I have never purchased this pattern because I thought it looked like more work than I wanted, but your version is so beautiful, I think I will get it to keep on hand for a very special occasion. Lucky sister!
11/30/10 8:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Hope your sister really loves it.
11/30/10 10:01 PM
Elizabeth Zacharias said...
That. is. beautiful. You must love your sister very much. Please do post some more pics.
11/30/10 11:17 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous, and you did a terrific job.
12/1/10 0:20 AM
Leora said...
I've purchased this pattern twice! Now I really love it after seeing your beautiful dress. Thank you for your review!
12/1/10 1:58 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Your hard work paid off! This dress is beautiful! Nicely done!
12/1/10 5:39 AM
Jali said...
All that work was worth it because its a truly beautiful dress. I love the colour you chose to make this in very much.
12/1/10 11:03 AM
crisford said...
That is a masterpiece! I have this pattern and was all ready to start sewing this dress, but then I read the directions and decided not to even start. You are intrepid!
12/1/10 12:10 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is SO pretty! The fabric is gorgeous!
12/1/10 12:35 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That dress is awesome!
12/1/10 3:11 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a beautiful dress. I love the neckline.
12/2/10 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Self Drafted Pattern A-Line Skirt

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now