SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-113 

Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
The dress is beautiful, as is your daughter!
12/6/10 12:08 PM
choogirl said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the different fabrics.
12/6/10 4:17 AM
Christas said...
Such a pretty dress and daughter! I'm sure she will have great memories of wearing this lovely dress!
12/5/10 3:25 PM
Lisa p said...
As I commented on your blog STUNNING !!!!
12/5/10 2:24 PM
portercs said...
Lovely dress -- great job!
12/5/10 1:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! What a creative and glamorous rendition of the pattern. Absolutely gorgeous dress modelled to perfection by your beautiful daughter.
12/5/10 10:17 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautifully done.
12/5/10 9:11 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely dress and daughter!
12/5/10 7:53 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely dress and daughter!
12/5/10 7:53 AM
macgardenia said...
Beautiful dress. You did a great job
12/5/10 7:37 AM
Margie T said...
What a lovely dress! Your daughter looks beautiful in it. Love the shoes!
12/5/10 7:01 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous daughter and dress! I really like the fabric choice and style.
12/5/10 6:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful. Your daughter chose such a classy look for her age. She's off to a great start.
12/5/10 1:25 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
12/5/10 0:00 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
A stunning dress made with love -- and lots of talent, too! The dress is lovely and looks gorgeous on your beautiful daughter. Love the shoes, too, and the revamped evening bag. I enjoyed reading your blog entry. Looks like your daughter made lasting memories.
12/4/10 11:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Lucky girl to have a mom who can sew something this beautiful. It's really perfect.
12/4/10 11:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful daughter!
12/4/10 9:06 PM
RLL said...
A stunning dress....you did a beautiful job with both dress and daughter. And I see why she had to have the shoes!
12/4/10 7:58 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! My mom made all my formal gowns too and I loved them. Great job!
12/4/10 7:54 PM
Miranda said...
Gorgeous!
12/4/10 7:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
Vicki. Beautiful dress and a beautiful daughter!
12/4/10 7:30 PM
Lili123 said...
wow, she looks so beautiful in her dress!!!
12/4/10 7:23 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful!
12/4/10 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info