SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2777 (Misses' costume)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo

 
 
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 2:44 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I like all 3 versions that you made, but I can definitely see the reduction in bulk at the neckline between the 1st white one and your purple one. All are very pretty nightgowns.
3/10/12 0:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Your latest, purple version is just gorgeous.
2/27/11 4:27 PM
clio59 said...
So romantic! The edge finish is so pretty.
12/4/10 10:40 AM
aireal said...
Obsessively. Yeah. sigh. Oh, love the nightie, reminds me of the heroine in an old scary movie. Very pretty.
12/2/10 2:58 PM
Maggiedoll said...
mssewcrazy, you mean that you don't go through the whole the pattern books?! *gasp* How can you call yourself sewcrazy if you don't obsessively peruse all of the patterns? ;)
12/2/10 9:29 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
12/2/10 8:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Who knew the sleepwear was hiding in the costume section? I'll have to have a look. That looks like very comfy and nice sleepwear-I love those knits to sleep in during winter.
12/2/10 7:07 AM
Maggiedoll said...
I serged the edges. I just added that to the review. :-)
12/1/10 6:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely, but please tell me: how did you lettuce-edge the hems? Did you use a special presser foot?
12/1/10 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 7634

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Butterick 5561

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now