Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6210 (Misses' Unlined Coats) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 413 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:samgill
photo
About samgill
Member since: 11/23/10
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 5:23 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 5:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I like yours better than the picture on the pattern envelope! Well done.
12/1/10 5:50 PM
RLL said...
Looks great! and welcome!
12/1/10 6:05 PM
Christas said...
Really cute!!!
12/1/10 6:15 PM
luky1 said...
Really nice! You did a great job.
12/1/10 6:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did great on it! Very cute and looks nice on. You did a great job on the fit!
12/1/10 8:01 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice coat.
12/1/10 9:20 PM
Erin D said...
Nice job on your first pattern!
12/1/10 10:11 PM
Karen Easter said...
I think it looks really cool! I love the cascading fronts! What kind of fabric did you make it from? Is it warm, like an outdoor coat, or will it be an indoor jacket?
12/1/10 11:32 PM
samgill said...
I really had no idea on what fabric would be best so i asked the lady in the shop who gave me some heavy wool, (7.99 a metre) I wouldn't wear it indoors, definitely warm enough for outside.
12/2/10 4:32 AM
Woolygal said...
Welcome, and congrats on your very first success.
12/2/10 7:26 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Very fabulous! I wrote down the pattern number to get the pattern. Congrats, on your first of many sewing projects. I hope they all turn out as wonderful as this.
12/2/10 9:30 AM
lesliez said...
This looks great on you! Congratulations on your first pattern.
12/2/10 12:13 PM
jewelsew said...
Super cute!
12/3/10 4:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish coat/jacket! Congratulations on your first PR review!
12/4/10 12:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us