Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/4/10 12:14 PM) Reply
I can't believe I missed your review! This is REALLY cute in the animal print knit. The addition of the scarf makes it much more dressy and stylish than a turtleneck. I am on the lookout for some animal print knit ..... totally want to copy your version of this pattern!
SewWil said... (12/3/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Great top. Love the addition of the scarf.
Lili123 said... (12/3/10 9:44 AM) Reply
very pretty top, the scarf is a great idea.
VirginiasDghter said... (12/2/10 9:30 PM) Reply
Love, love, love that fabric. Nice match to the pattern. I usually think of turtle necks in solid colors....this is a GREAT top! Nice job!
ggexpansive said... (12/2/10 3:16 PM) Reply
OMG, i love your fabric!!!! did you say walmart? great basic top in a not so basic print, love it.
ladylola said... (12/2/10 7:36 AM) Reply
Great top in a nice print. Love it with the scarf too!
FreyaStark said... (12/2/10 2:33 AM) Reply
A really snazzy garment.
Peacock Chic said... (12/2/10 1:18 AM) Reply
Love the top!! The scarf idea was a really good one. Definitely made me take a second look at your picture. Love it!
Laurasews said... (12/1/10 11:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the hint on the yoga pants. I will have to make that one as well! You have some very nice reviews Cypgrl.
CypGrl said... (12/1/10 10:16 PM) Reply
The yoga pants are 11-2007 #122. I did a review, but the photo is awful. So comfortable and the cut is still very similar to those I have seen in stores recently.
Laurasews said... (12/1/10 10:07 PM) Reply
Looks great. What is your beloved yoga pants pattern? Is it from the Burda magazine as well?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details