SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 9:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/4/10 12:14 PM) Reply
I can't believe I missed your review! This is REALLY cute in the animal print knit. The addition of the scarf makes it much more dressy and stylish than a turtleneck. I am on the lookout for some animal print knit ..... totally want to copy your version of this pattern!
SewWil said... (12/3/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Great top. Love the addition of the scarf.
Lili123 said... (12/3/10 9:44 AM) Reply
very pretty top, the scarf is a great idea.
VirginiasDghter said... (12/2/10 9:30 PM) Reply
Love, love, love that fabric. Nice match to the pattern. I usually think of turtle necks in solid colors....this is a GREAT top! Nice job!
ggexpansive said... (12/2/10 3:16 PM) Reply
OMG, i love your fabric!!!! did you say walmart? great basic top in a not so basic print, love it.
ladylola said... (12/2/10 7:36 AM) Reply
Great top in a nice print. Love it with the scarf too!
FreyaStark said... (12/2/10 2:33 AM) Reply
A really snazzy garment.
Peacock Chic said... (12/2/10 1:18 AM) Reply
Love the top!! The scarf idea was a really good one. Definitely made me take a second look at your picture. Love it!
Laurasews said... (12/1/10 11:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the hint on the yoga pants. I will have to make that one as well! You have some very nice reviews Cypgrl.
CypGrl said... (12/1/10 10:16 PM) Reply
The yoga pants are 11-2007 #122. I did a review, but the photo is awful. So comfortable and the cut is still very similar to those I have seen in stores recently.
Laurasews said... (12/1/10 10:07 PM) Reply
Looks great. What is your beloved yoga pants pattern? Is it from the Burda magazine as well?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Folkwear 232

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details