Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1214 (Alice + Olivia Godet Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 1058 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 0:36 AM
Last Updated:12/2/10 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Chic style! I love the deep collar and the back seaming detail on this.
12/2/10 3:20 AM
PolishPoppy said...
I wish you lived next to me (I would be in your house all the time...asking for a cup of sugar of course). Every one of your projects is fantastic! And I am so impressed with the fit! I have been working on a Vogue dress and the pattern is not drafteed well (size is all over the place) and it is so hard to tailor it in...I have thought about your outfits about a hundred times while making it thinking you really are talented!
12/2/10 7:42 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This vest is perfect on you.
12/2/10 8:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
I love this! I never looked twice at this pattern before. I just added it to my purchase list and am moving it to the top of my to sew list.
12/2/10 8:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nailed that one! Outstanding results...
12/2/10 8:49 AM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous!
12/2/10 8:56 AM
4u2cme said...
This is a unique top and you wear it well! Very pretty.
12/2/10 1:40 PM
Christas said...
This style looks great on you!
12/2/10 5:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Looks fabulous on you! Excellent results!
12/2/10 8:03 PM
lesliez said...
Looks terrific! I agree with you on the length. Yours looks much better.
12/3/10 0:57 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This vest and you were designed to be together! You look stunning. Love the striking silhouette created by the elongated godets. The belt and your sleek pants complete the look! Excellent review and blog post. Edited to add: I noticed that I had already posted a comment, but I did so last night after taking a new BP med that makes me very groggy. I suppose I just had more to add today, so that makes it okay to comment twice!
12/3/10 9:57 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Sigh! It's just so gorgeous. Great with the simplicity pants. Do we get to see the leggings next?!
12/3/10 3:45 PM
Hilary said...
Great vest! I love this pattern, and thanks for pointing out the designer version~amazing that we can sew our own and save so much and look so classy :o) Great job!
12/6/10 12:48 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
love it!
12/12/10 8:28 PM
PeeDee said...
Awesome!
1/11/11 1:17 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Oh man that vest is so great on you
12/2/11 7:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us