SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Alice + Olivia Godet Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1068 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 0:36 AM
Last Updated:12/2/10 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Chic style! I love the deep collar and the back seaming detail on this.
12/2/10 3:20 AM
PolishPoppy said...
I wish you lived next to me (I would be in your house all the time...asking for a cup of sugar of course). Every one of your projects is fantastic! And I am so impressed with the fit! I have been working on a Vogue dress and the pattern is not drafteed well (size is all over the place) and it is so hard to tailor it in...I have thought about your outfits about a hundred times while making it thinking you really are talented!
12/2/10 7:42 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This vest is perfect on you.
12/2/10 8:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
I love this! I never looked twice at this pattern before. I just added it to my purchase list and am moving it to the top of my to sew list.
12/2/10 8:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nailed that one! Outstanding results...
12/2/10 8:49 AM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous!
12/2/10 8:56 AM
4u2cme said...
This is a unique top and you wear it well! Very pretty.
12/2/10 1:40 PM
Christas said...
This style looks great on you!
12/2/10 5:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Looks fabulous on you! Excellent results!
12/2/10 8:03 PM
lesliez said...
Looks terrific! I agree with you on the length. Yours looks much better.
12/3/10 0:57 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This vest and you were designed to be together! You look stunning. Love the striking silhouette created by the elongated godets. The belt and your sleek pants complete the look! Excellent review and blog post. Edited to add: I noticed that I had already posted a comment, but I did so last night after taking a new BP med that makes me very groggy. I suppose I just had more to add today, so that makes it okay to comment twice!
12/3/10 9:57 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Sigh! It's just so gorgeous. Great with the simplicity pants. Do we get to see the leggings next?!
12/3/10 3:45 PM
Hilary said...
Great vest! I love this pattern, and thanks for pointing out the designer version~amazing that we can sew our own and save so much and look so classy :o) Great job!
12/6/10 12:48 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
love it!
12/12/10 8:28 PM
PeeDee said...
Awesome!
1/11/11 1:17 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Oh man that vest is so great on you
12/2/11 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 8574

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now