SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1751 (Trenchcoat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/4/10 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingshaybug said...
wonderful job ! looks nice and warm
12/2/10 11:42 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous coat and the lining is a wonderful surprise!
12/2/10 12:07 PM
Elona said...
The coat is lovely, of course, but your cabled sweater really knocks me out!
12/2/10 12:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! You did such a fabulous job, the details are impeccable. Your construction skills are just super. I *heart* Marfy's, they are the BEST patterns to work with!
12/2/10 1:55 PM
wsm2408 said...
Lovely coat - much better than RTW. You did a great job!
12/2/10 3:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Kudos to you for working with no directions and relying on your skills and talents to create a sharp looking coat. Your daughter will definitely enjoy and treasure this!
12/2/10 11:03 PM
Jolet said...
Looks amazing!!! Wonderful coat with beautiful lining.
12/2/10 11:09 PM
kellyt said...
Beautiful!
12/2/10 11:52 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the hand topstitching.
12/3/10 1:44 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! and I really like your choice of buttons
12/3/10 4:58 AM
tess said...
A really beautifully tailored coat, wonderful lining, It looks amzing!
12/3/10 6:10 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful and I LOVE the lining!
12/3/10 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Perfection!! Love your coat
12/4/10 9:22 AM
Dei said...
Beautifully done. I'm always impressed with people who tackle Marfy patterns.
12/4/10 9:41 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is beautiful. Great job. Nice touch doing the lining the way you did.
12/4/10 12:18 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely love linings that pop like that! Very nice job. :)
12/4/10 12:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- fabulous. And seriously, I think making a coat from a Marfy pattern/ no instructions (not to mention all the other coats and jackets you've made) definitely puts you in the "Advanced" category. :)
12/4/10 4:53 PM
21wale said...
This is a beautiful coat!
12/4/10 8:38 PM
Annette1 said...
I spotted your thumbnail the other day, but I didn't have time to LOOK at it then. This is one BEAUTIFULLY TAILORED coat, and your daughter is SO LUCKY to have you sewing for her! I wish you had a coat JUST LIKE IT. :o) I've been too chicken to try a Marfy pattern AND I don't think most of them come in my size. (That's my story, and I'm sticking to it.) I LOVE the lining in yours, too. :o)
12/5/10 3:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Enjoyed your blog entries documenting this coat's construction. It's evident that you invested your time and talents because the coat has graceful structure and shape. I adore the vivid lining. Excellent review. By the way, I am in awe of your yarn arts and jewelery creations, as well.
12/5/10 4:22 PM
Hilary said...
That is a beautiful coat! Well done!
12/6/10 12:13 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely stunning. The finish is superb. Marfy's are just awesome to work with and the results, as here, always worth the effort.
3/3/11 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now