Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Stretch & Sew: F829 (Misses Lingerie) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2020 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/04 10:32 PM
Last Updated:6/21/04 10:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Nice panties...AND they fit! Did you take the lingerie class and did it help with your construction techniques?
6/22/04 7:37 AM
cindyann said...
Boy are you lucky to find a great fitting pair of panties right out of the envelope! Love your Wonder Woman undies! Would you say the fit is full coverage in the rear?
6/22/04 8:15 AM
TanyaMT said...
Penelope, no I didn't take the lingerie class. I do have the Kwik Sew lingerie book that I read cover to cover first. I knew already how to put on FOE from making a diaper cover. The rest was just good instructions on the pattern and a good size chart. Cindyann, I would call them full coverage, yes. They aren't the granny panty type of full coverage but they are definitely on the wider end of the bikini spectrum, wider towards the crotch attachment in the back than most.
6/22/04 11:11 AM
cindyann said...
Great Tanya, that's just what I'm looking for. All the patterns I've tried so far have given me 4 cheeks, if you know what I mean. ;)
6/22/04 12:41 PM
Mini said...
Tanya (AKA Wonder Woman), the numbering of S&S patterns is different depending on where and when they were bought. The patterns with a letter of the alphabet followed by numbers are the ones sold in chainstores, usually in a smaller envelope and printed on thinner paper. The ones sold at the website are the older version, with better paper and a larger envelope. I wish they didn't do this, as it is confusing to customers. I think S&S made the best lingerie patterns ever, and the instructions are great. You will have fun with all the options in this pattern:).
6/22/04 2:03 PM
TanyaMT said...
Mini, thanks! Great to know about the numbering system.
6/22/04 2:48 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
When I look at the envelope sketch, I see what looks like a triangular gusset at the top rear of view E. Is there actually a gusset here, or is it just the way the sketch is shaded?
6/25/04 9:21 PM
TanyaMT said...
I don't think it is a gusset. All the views have similar attachment of the crotch and it is stitched straight on. The only elastic/easing is at the top and leg openings. The variation in views is the cut (full panty, high leg and bikini) and the recommended elastic/lace trim.
6/28/04 12:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us