Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs: 205 (Nursing Classics - Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 72 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltsShoots&Leaves
photo
Friend of PR
About QuiltsShoots&Leaves
MA USA
Member since: 10/25/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 8:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagnoliaHoney said...
I just made my first ELD pattern (a nursing slip) and i would love to see a picture of the top you made your daughter. I am trying to get some "updated" fabric combos to do with the ELD patterns to update their looks a bit. So would love to have a visual of what others have chosen for fabrics with these patterns.
12/12/10 0:25 AM
QuiltsShoots&Leaves said...
My daughter may send me a photo if she has time. But with a new baby, 2 other kids under 4, and a move coming up, I'm not holding my breath! I used just one fabric for the top (not a combo) since I wasn't able to get my daughter's input in advance. I used a knit with a dark gray background and light gray flowers with bright magenta centers; the selvage says "CI4360 Blossoms by Patty Young for Michael Miller". It seemed busy enough on its own but if I'd had a gray solid I might have used that for the overlay.
12/12/10 11:44 AM
MagnoliaHoney said...
I love Michael Miller fabrics! Thanks for letting me know. I don't do "combos either" on fabrics, as I like the more modern and sophisticated look of just one fabric per a pattern. what I meant by combo was the fabric chosen to the specific ELD pattern. As what is pictured on the ELD website is very dated! I hope to eventually see a picture of this finished. But, do fully understand. I have 2 children, and am helping my parents with theirs (8 still living at home! Youngest of my siblings is 8 years old, my youngest is only 9 months, and then I have a 4 year old etc). We just moved half way across country, from NYC to Kansas. So I can fully understand if she doesn't have time to take a photo. lol However, I sure would love to see one!
12/12/10 1:02 PM
MagnoliaHoney said...
Good to know about the extra fabric. I went to the store the other day to buy fabric for a skirt, and the skirt fabric lent it self to another fabric for a shirt and immediately thought I would make this shirt, however, I didn't have the pattern with me so didn't know how much to get, I got 2 yards.....for the sleeveless one I needed 2.5 yards. ACK! I hope it will work out.

Any way you see I'm back, I'm pregnant again with number 3. haha So here I am making more clothing, and scanning the site for fresh ideas.
7/7/11 11:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Wild Ginger Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top PMB3 & Curves
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6216
photo
Review by Virginia H... on 11/20/13
Read Review

New Look 6142 Pattern
New Look 6142 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us