Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8597 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 993 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/11 7:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cowls are all the rage, and yours fits beautifully. Your fabric allows the cowl to puddle nicely, and I like the rich color.
12/2/10 11:15 PM
pterion said...
What a beautiful top!
12/2/10 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job...it looks lovely on you. I remember the unusual pieces and neckline assembly....fun to sew.
12/3/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous! Great top.
12/3/10 0:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this pattern and your top! Beautiful color fabric too!!
12/3/10 7:46 PM
CypGrl said...
I love this top on you. The fit and the color and perfect for you.
12/4/10 1:00 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
12/6/10 12:26 PM
JETrinity said...
I agree with how they had you hand sew the cowl. Give me my machine and let me step on the gas pedal. You look great in this pattern.
1/3/11 1:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this top you made, the stripe is up my alley and the style
11/7/11 8:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!
11/7/11 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Love the striped top. I love cowl tops and hopefully will get the Kwik Sew version sewn up this week.
11/7/11 10:08 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! The cowl looks like it drapes beautifully.
11/7/11 10:13 AM
SewWil said...
Love this in a stripe!
11/7/11 3:41 PM
LynnG said...
Love your top. I am really in to stripes right now.
11/9/11 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us