SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 999 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/11 7:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cowls are all the rage, and yours fits beautifully. Your fabric allows the cowl to puddle nicely, and I like the rich color.
12/2/10 11:15 PM
pterion said...
What a beautiful top!
12/2/10 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job...it looks lovely on you. I remember the unusual pieces and neckline assembly....fun to sew.
12/3/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous! Great top.
12/3/10 0:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this pattern and your top! Beautiful color fabric too!!
12/3/10 7:46 PM
CypGrl said...
I love this top on you. The fit and the color and perfect for you.
12/4/10 1:00 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
12/6/10 12:26 PM
JETrinity said...
I agree with how they had you hand sew the cowl. Give me my machine and let me step on the gas pedal. You look great in this pattern.
1/3/11 1:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this top you made, the stripe is up my alley and the style
11/7/11 8:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!
11/7/11 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Love the striped top. I love cowl tops and hopefully will get the Kwik Sew version sewn up this week.
11/7/11 10:08 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! The cowl looks like it drapes beautifully.
11/7/11 10:13 AM
SewWil said...
Love this in a stripe!
11/7/11 3:41 PM
LynnG said...
Love your top. I am really in to stripes right now.
11/9/11 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now