SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/11 7:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cowls are all the rage, and yours fits beautifully. Your fabric allows the cowl to puddle nicely, and I like the rich color.
12/2/10 11:15 PM
pterion said...
What a beautiful top!
12/2/10 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job...it looks lovely on you. I remember the unusual pieces and neckline assembly....fun to sew.
12/3/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous! Great top.
12/3/10 0:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this pattern and your top! Beautiful color fabric too!!
12/3/10 7:46 PM
CypGrl said...
I love this top on you. The fit and the color and perfect for you.
12/4/10 1:00 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
12/6/10 12:26 PM
JETrinity said...
I agree with how they had you hand sew the cowl. Give me my machine and let me step on the gas pedal. You look great in this pattern.
1/3/11 1:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this top you made, the stripe is up my alley and the style
11/7/11 8:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!
11/7/11 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Love the striped top. I love cowl tops and hopefully will get the Kwik Sew version sewn up this week.
11/7/11 10:08 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! The cowl looks like it drapes beautifully.
11/7/11 10:13 AM
SewWil said...
Love this in a stripe!
11/7/11 3:41 PM
LynnG said...
Love your top. I am really in to stripes right now.
11/9/11 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
McCall's 6754

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review