SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/11 7:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said...
Love your top. I am really in to stripes right now.
11/9/11 10:15 AM
SewWil said...
Love this in a stripe!
11/7/11 3:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! The cowl looks like it drapes beautifully.
11/7/11 10:13 AM
Levone said...
Love the striped top. I love cowl tops and hopefully will get the Kwik Sew version sewn up this week.
11/7/11 10:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!
11/7/11 9:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this top you made, the stripe is up my alley and the style
11/7/11 8:45 AM
JETrinity said...
I agree with how they had you hand sew the cowl. Give me my machine and let me step on the gas pedal. You look great in this pattern.
1/3/11 1:22 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
12/6/10 12:26 PM
CypGrl said...
I love this top on you. The fit and the color and perfect for you.
12/4/10 1:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this pattern and your top! Beautiful color fabric too!!
12/3/10 7:46 PM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous! Great top.
12/3/10 0:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice job...it looks lovely on you. I remember the unusual pieces and neckline assembly....fun to sew.
12/3/10 0:00 AM
pterion said...
What a beautiful top!
12/2/10 11:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cowls are all the rage, and yours fits beautifully. Your fabric allows the cowl to puddle nicely, and I like the rich color.
12/2/10 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Other Elegance & Elephants

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review