Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1005 (Marfy) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1420 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo
About merteuilstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 10:37 AM
Last Updated:12/3/10 10:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Wow, very elegant. Nice job!
12/3/10 10:45 AM
Finicky Petite said...
Beautiful! So elegant, so classic, so professional...
12/3/10 10:48 AM
Lili123 said...
very beautiful coat, it fits you perfectly.
12/3/10 11:13 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just perfect! It looks marvelous on you, and the attention you paid to the details just makes it that much more elegant.
12/3/10 11:25 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Absolutely stunning results from your forethought to purchase quality fabrics and that perfect, one-of-a-kind buckle. I truly believe your issue with the binding armscye should lessen with wear. You did a marvelous job on every aspect of this gorgeous coat. No wonder your cats adore it so! You should be so proud of yourself!
12/3/10 11:43 AM
style inspired said...
A very beautiful coat. The bias design is highlighted by the subtle lines in the fabric.
12/3/10 11:43 AM
NVK said...
I love how the coat flatters your figure. Your button holes are beautiful. I love your attention to detail, from your fabric choice, buckle, and design. Say hello to your furry friend.
12/3/10 11:54 AM
annie11 said...
Absolutely stunning coat. Your choice of materials and pattern are perfect together!
12/3/10 11:58 AM
valgal said...
Wow! Lovely coat. I'm a big coat fan and this one will be on my radar for sure. Great review too.
12/3/10 12:06 PM
swede said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the fabric, and the bias cut makes it even more eye-catching.
12/3/10 12:13 PM
Twinset said...
Really HOT coat, it fits you so well! Great choice of fabric too!
12/3/10 12:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Impeccable! Timeless style! Just fabulous all around. I am glad that kitty approves as well. I do agree that Marfy's are the best. I am going to have to go shopping for some of those buckles, they look perfect.
12/3/10 12:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Beautiful coat!
12/3/10 12:59 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning!
12/3/10 2:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super gorgeous! This is going to serve you well for many winters to come!
12/3/10 5:30 PM
PR strid said...
Beautiful coat and it looks fantastic on you. I don't usually comment but you look stunning in it and did an amazing job.
12/3/10 6:06 PM
AnitaJJ said...
You did a very professional job on this beautiful coat. It fits you impeccably.... Just beautiful.
12/3/10 7:11 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So perfect! The bias fabric is so well done.
12/3/10 7:26 PM
Catbird said...
This makes me swoon -- I love it! It's gorgeous in every detail.
12/3/10 8:17 PM
Christas said...
Your coat is amazing ..... so gorgeous! Thank you for all the photos of your lovely work. The welted buttonholes are really nice, as is the whole coat.
12/3/10 9:31 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
This is a stunning coat, this makes me want to do another Marfy pattern!
12/3/10 10:54 PM
marjoriekh said...
It looks perfect. I admire your ability to have visualized how stunning this fabric would be. Thanks for the link to the Button Bower.
12/3/10 11:02 PM
macgardenia said...
I love that coat. Marfy has beautiful patterns. I've been scared to try them because there are no instructions but maybe I will give it a try seeing the results
12/4/10 7:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a couture, special coat. This one deserved those beautiful fabrics. You look so elegant wearing it, too.
12/4/10 8:00 AM
tess said...
Beautifully tailored coat, you look stunning in it!
12/4/10 8:53 AM
Erica B. said...
That coat is stunning! I haven't seen a coat pattern in a long time that love! And I love this!
12/4/10 1:37 PM
ChristineX said...
Fantastic coat.
12/5/10 0:03 AM
Boo97 said...
Love your coat! So stylish!
12/5/10 12:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't THINK of a better marriage of fabric to pattern than you've achieved here. This is one BEAUTIFUL coat, and a PERFECT fit. :o)
12/5/10 3:41 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat is absolutely lovely-nicely done!
12/6/10 12:24 PM
janet said...
PERFECTION!
12/7/10 6:24 PM
Maree P said...
Impeccible. Congratulations on a gorgeous coat.
12/9/10 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely and elegant, great fit too:)
12/9/10 5:56 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely gorgeous. Looks stunning on you
3/3/11 7:21 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely gorgeous. Looks stunning on you
3/3/11 7:21 AM
Claverie said...
It need not be said, since so many have already done so, but having just stumbled on your review ... absolutely gorgeous. I am in awe of your skills and your coat.
5/26/11 11:35 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous coat! Great review!
6/30/11 3:26 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
I'll just add my admiration to the chorus. And also say thanks for the Marfy review. Their coats are really tempting!
9/16/11 10:50 AM
mayo9191 said...
so beautiful, classic look , really have to try this pattern company
2/8/12 9:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful coat -- superbly sewn!
3/23/13 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us