SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1005 (Marfy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1482 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 10:37 AM
Last Updated:12/3/10 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful coat -- superbly sewn!
3/23/13 11:07 AM
mayo9191 said...
so beautiful, classic look , really have to try this pattern company
2/8/12 9:37 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
I'll just add my admiration to the chorus. And also say thanks for the Marfy review. Their coats are really tempting!
9/16/11 10:50 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous coat! Great review!
6/30/11 3:26 AM
Claverie said...
It need not be said, since so many have already done so, but having just stumbled on your review ... absolutely gorgeous. I am in awe of your skills and your coat.
5/26/11 11:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely gorgeous. Looks stunning on you
3/3/11 7:21 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely gorgeous. Looks stunning on you
3/3/11 7:21 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely and elegant, great fit too:)
12/9/10 5:56 AM
Maree P said...
Impeccible. Congratulations on a gorgeous coat.
12/9/10 1:04 AM
janet said...
PERFECTION!
12/7/10 6:24 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat is absolutely lovely-nicely done!
12/6/10 12:24 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't THINK of a better marriage of fabric to pattern than you've achieved here. This is one BEAUTIFUL coat, and a PERFECT fit. :o)
12/5/10 3:41 PM
Boo97 said...
Love your coat! So stylish!
12/5/10 12:48 PM
ChristineX said...
Fantastic coat.
12/5/10 0:03 AM
Erica B. said...
That coat is stunning! I haven't seen a coat pattern in a long time that love! And I love this!
12/4/10 1:37 PM
tess said...
Beautifully tailored coat, you look stunning in it!
12/4/10 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a couture, special coat. This one deserved those beautiful fabrics. You look so elegant wearing it, too.
12/4/10 8:00 AM
macgardenia said...
I love that coat. Marfy has beautiful patterns. I've been scared to try them because there are no instructions but maybe I will give it a try seeing the results
12/4/10 7:08 AM
marjoriekh said...
It looks perfect. I admire your ability to have visualized how stunning this fabric would be. Thanks for the link to the Button Bower.
12/3/10 11:02 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
This is a stunning coat, this makes me want to do another Marfy pattern!
12/3/10 10:54 PM
Christas said...
Your coat is amazing ..... so gorgeous! Thank you for all the photos of your lovely work. The welted buttonholes are really nice, as is the whole coat.
12/3/10 9:31 PM
Catbird said...
This makes me swoon -- I love it! It's gorgeous in every detail.
12/3/10 8:17 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So perfect! The bias fabric is so well done.
12/3/10 7:26 PM
AnitaJJ said...
You did a very professional job on this beautiful coat. It fits you impeccably.... Just beautiful.
12/3/10 7:11 PM
PR strid said...
Beautiful coat and it looks fantastic on you. I don't usually comment but you look stunning in it and did an amazing job.
12/3/10 6:06 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super gorgeous! This is going to serve you well for many winters to come!
12/3/10 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning!
12/3/10 2:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Beautiful coat!
12/3/10 12:59 PM
Re Becca said...
Impeccable! Timeless style! Just fabulous all around. I am glad that kitty approves as well. I do agree that Marfy's are the best. I am going to have to go shopping for some of those buckles, they look perfect.
12/3/10 12:30 PM
Twinset said...
Really HOT coat, it fits you so well! Great choice of fabric too!
12/3/10 12:17 PM
swede said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the fabric, and the bias cut makes it even more eye-catching.
12/3/10 12:13 PM
valgal said...
Wow! Lovely coat. I'm a big coat fan and this one will be on my radar for sure. Great review too.
12/3/10 12:06 PM
annie11 said...
Absolutely stunning coat. Your choice of materials and pattern are perfect together!
12/3/10 11:58 AM
NVK said...
I love how the coat flatters your figure. Your button holes are beautiful. I love your attention to detail, from your fabric choice, buckle, and design. Say hello to your furry friend.
12/3/10 11:54 AM
style inspired said...
A very beautiful coat. The bias design is highlighted by the subtle lines in the fabric.
12/3/10 11:43 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Absolutely stunning results from your forethought to purchase quality fabrics and that perfect, one-of-a-kind buckle. I truly believe your issue with the binding armscye should lessen with wear. You did a marvelous job on every aspect of this gorgeous coat. No wonder your cats adore it so! You should be so proud of yourself!
12/3/10 11:43 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just perfect! It looks marvelous on you, and the attention you paid to the details just makes it that much more elegant.
12/3/10 11:25 AM
Lili123 said...
very beautiful coat, it fits you perfectly.
12/3/10 11:13 AM
Finicky Petite said...
Beautiful! So elegant, so classic, so professional...
12/3/10 10:48 AM
21wale said...
Wow, very elegant. Nice job!
12/3/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5438

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Butterick 5610

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now