SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2350 (Eileen's Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Cindie
photo

 
 
About Cindiestar
Member since: 4/17/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 3:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan J. said...
Did you choose the pattern size by using the seated hip measurement as indicated on the pattern envelope? I'm considering buying it but having second thoughts after your review.
2/26/07 3:01 PM
SusanClaire said...
interesting. I have this pattern and I will measure it. I was taught the proper way to remove a skirt was over your head so you wouldn't get it dirty or catch your foot on it, so as long as it goes over my breast I am okay.
10/18/04 1:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thanks for this review. I have a different skirt by Peggy, and will check the waist measurement. I did a review a while ago of a Kwik Sew pull-on skirt with a waist measurement too small to pull over the hips. Very discouraging.
6/23/04 12:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I too have not had much success with this pattern group. I eventually sold several of the patterns through PR that I purchased but bad experience with one was enough for me. Some folks really like these patterns and I am glad they work for them. Glad you were able to salvage the skirt.
6/23/04 6:32 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cindie, that's a shame. I have yet to have a good experience making Silhouettes patterns. I saw a fashion show of these patterns at the Expo, and I thought many of them looked badly sewn then, but perhaps it's just faulty drafting. It's a pity, because Peggy Sagers is an excellent teacher. -Ann
6/22/04 8:20 PM
AnneM said...
How frustrating for you! Hope you can salvage something from your fabric. Thanks for the review & information.
6/22/04 5:25 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for an honest review. The expensive patterns are not always better, and it's good to let people know when that happens.
6/22/04 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: maenad

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now