SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2350 (Eileen's Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Cindie
photo

 
 
About Cindiestar
Member since: 4/17/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 3:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Thanks for an honest review. The expensive patterns are not always better, and it's good to let people know when that happens.
6/22/04 5:12 PM
AnneM said...
How frustrating for you! Hope you can salvage something from your fabric. Thanks for the review & information.
6/22/04 5:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cindie, that's a shame. I have yet to have a good experience making Silhouettes patterns. I saw a fashion show of these patterns at the Expo, and I thought many of them looked badly sewn then, but perhaps it's just faulty drafting. It's a pity, because Peggy Sagers is an excellent teacher. -Ann
6/22/04 8:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I too have not had much success with this pattern group. I eventually sold several of the patterns through PR that I purchased but bad experience with one was enough for me. Some folks really like these patterns and I am glad they work for them. Glad you were able to salvage the skirt.
6/23/04 6:32 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thanks for this review. I have a different skirt by Peggy, and will check the waist measurement. I did a review a while ago of a Kwik Sew pull-on skirt with a waist measurement too small to pull over the hips. Very discouraging.
6/23/04 12:38 PM
SusanClaire said...
interesting. I have this pattern and I will measure it. I was taught the proper way to remove a skirt was over your head so you wouldn't get it dirty or catch your foot on it, so as long as it goes over my breast I am okay.
10/18/04 1:33 PM
Susan J. said...
Did you choose the pattern size by using the seated hip measurement as indicated on the pattern envelope? I'm considering buying it but having second thoughts after your review.
2/26/07 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6596

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now