Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 2350 (Eileen's Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1148 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Cindie
photo
About Cindiestar
Member since: 4/17/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 3:39 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Thanks for an honest review. The expensive patterns are not always better, and it's good to let people know when that happens.
6/22/04 5:12 PM
AnneM said...
How frustrating for you! Hope you can salvage something from your fabric. Thanks for the review & information.
6/22/04 5:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cindie, that's a shame. I have yet to have a good experience making Silhouettes patterns. I saw a fashion show of these patterns at the Expo, and I thought many of them looked badly sewn then, but perhaps it's just faulty drafting. It's a pity, because Peggy Sagers is an excellent teacher. -Ann
6/22/04 8:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I too have not had much success with this pattern group. I eventually sold several of the patterns through PR that I purchased but bad experience with one was enough for me. Some folks really like these patterns and I am glad they work for them. Glad you were able to salvage the skirt.
6/23/04 6:32 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thanks for this review. I have a different skirt by Peggy, and will check the waist measurement. I did a review a while ago of a Kwik Sew pull-on skirt with a waist measurement too small to pull over the hips. Very discouraging.
6/23/04 12:38 PM
SusanClaire said...
interesting. I have this pattern and I will measure it. I was taught the proper way to remove a skirt was over your head so you wouldn't get it dirty or catch your foot on it, so as long as it goes over my breast I am okay.
10/18/04 1:33 PM
Susan J. said...
Did you choose the pattern size by using the seated hip measurement as indicated on the pattern envelope? I'm considering buying it but having second thoughts after your review.
2/26/07 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us