SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1211 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 5:22 PM
Last Updated:12/3/10 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is BEAUTIMOUS, and I hope you get to wear it for the holidays AND BEYOND. :o) I especially like those little tucks or whatever you call them at the sleeve caps, and the tucks at the neckline mimic them beautifully. :o)
12/5/10 3:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Very beautiful - perfect for the holidays. I never would have thought of using organza for this jacket, but you pulled it off. Good job!
12/4/10 6:13 PM
clio59 said...
I love how you made this pattern your own and came up with a very sophisticated garment. The front tucks are a great idea - I'm going to give that a go as you have inspired me.
12/4/10 10:13 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your version of this jacket.
12/4/10 10:11 AM
petro said...
Pretty top! Great adaptation.
12/4/10 2:57 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I really like your version. Your fabric is gorgeous! I like the tucks along the jacket edge that echo those on the sleeve cap. Great felted flower! Enjoyed reading your blog! You are so creative and talented.
12/3/10 8:30 PM
MNBarb said...
A really unique and fun look. Can you believe that fabric? A perfect party jacket.
12/3/10 7:36 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I love your version of this jacket!
12/3/10 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now