SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1211 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 188)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 5:22 PM
Last Updated:12/3/10 5:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (12/5/10 3:34 PM) Reply
This is BEAUTIMOUS, and I hope you get to wear it for the holidays AND BEYOND. :o) I especially like those little tucks or whatever you call them at the sleeve caps, and the tucks at the neckline mimic them beautifully. :o)
DorothyK said... (12/4/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Very beautiful - perfect for the holidays. I never would have thought of using organza for this jacket, but you pulled it off. Good job!
clio59 said... (12/4/10 10:13 AM) Reply
I love how you made this pattern your own and came up with a very sophisticated garment. The front tucks are a great idea - I'm going to give that a go as you have inspired me.
Sweetiebop said... (12/4/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Love your version of this jacket.
petro said... (12/4/10 2:57 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Great adaptation.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/3/10 8:30 PM) Reply
I really like your version. Your fabric is gorgeous! I like the tucks along the jacket edge that echo those on the sleeve cap. Great felted flower! Enjoyed reading your blog! You are so creative and talented.
MNBarb said... (12/3/10 7:36 PM) Reply
A really unique and fun look. Can you believe that fabric? A perfect party jacket.
DaisyEsq said... (12/3/10 6:56 PM) Reply
I love your version of this jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5114

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details