SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6543 (Misses Pants and Knit Shrug, Tank Top and Poncho)

3 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 6:13 PM
Last Updated:12/3/10 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Your cardi turned out great. I love the tie front style. And thanks for the ideas of how to do the tie if you don't have a coverstitch machine... very helpful.
12/3/10 7:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Look great on you!
12/3/10 7:33 PM
Christas said...
There is rarely anything you make that I wouldn't love to have in my own closet. This little cardi is no exception! So cute! The whole outfit is wonderful!
12/3/10 8:55 PM
JuanitaVA said...
This turned out very nice, and your choice of sleeve worked well.
12/3/10 9:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great pieces. I really like your ideas for tweaking this pattern, too. You always coordinate your ensembles very well.
12/3/10 11:16 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your cardi and the total outfit is very nice!
12/4/10 8:49 AM
Catbird said...
This is very pretty and ultra feminine. That deep red color is luscious! You could wear this with so many things.
12/4/10 7:59 PM
Paris75008 said...
Another knockout outfit! Love that cardi. The gape isn't so bad. Thanks for the helpful tips on finishing the edges.
12/4/10 8:31 PM
lamstu said...
Very nice! Thanks for alerting me to this pattern that I hadn't noticed before.
12/5/10 7:13 AM
jgmafpw said...
Great Look Mushy! And you always give such helpful reviews, thank you.
12/6/10 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now