Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6543 (Misses Pants and Knit Shrug, Tank Top and Poncho)

3 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 6:13 PM
Last Updated:12/3/10 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (12/6/10 10:33 AM) Reply
Great Look Mushy! And you always give such helpful reviews, thank you.
lamstu said... (12/5/10 7:13 AM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks for alerting me to this pattern that I hadn't noticed before.
Paris75008 said... (12/4/10 8:31 PM) Reply
Another knockout outfit! Love that cardi. The gape isn't so bad. Thanks for the helpful tips on finishing the edges.
Catbird said... (12/4/10 7:59 PM) Reply
This is very pretty and ultra feminine. That deep red color is luscious! You could wear this with so many things.
Andreahg said... (12/4/10 8:49 AM) Reply
I love your cardi and the total outfit is very nice!
AnneMarie60 said... (12/3/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Great pieces. I really like your ideas for tweaking this pattern, too. You always coordinate your ensembles very well.
JuanitaVA said... (12/3/10 9:56 PM) Reply
This turned out very nice, and your choice of sleeve worked well.
Christas said... (12/3/10 8:55 PM) Reply
There is rarely anything you make that I wouldn't love to have in my own closet. This little cardi is no exception! So cute! The whole outfit is wonderful!
MNBarb said... (12/3/10 7:33 PM) Reply
Look great on you!
AnitaJJ said... (12/3/10 7:05 PM) Reply
Your cardi turned out great. I love the tie front style. And thanks for the ideas of how to do the tie if you don't have a coverstitch machine... very helpful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review