SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6543 (Misses Pants and Knit Shrug, Tank Top and Poncho)

3 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 6:13 PM
Last Updated:12/3/10 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Your cardi turned out great. I love the tie front style. And thanks for the ideas of how to do the tie if you don't have a coverstitch machine... very helpful.
12/3/10 7:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Look great on you!
12/3/10 7:33 PM
Christas said...
There is rarely anything you make that I wouldn't love to have in my own closet. This little cardi is no exception! So cute! The whole outfit is wonderful!
12/3/10 8:55 PM
JuanitaVA said...
This turned out very nice, and your choice of sleeve worked well.
12/3/10 9:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great pieces. I really like your ideas for tweaking this pattern, too. You always coordinate your ensembles very well.
12/3/10 11:16 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your cardi and the total outfit is very nice!
12/4/10 8:49 AM
Catbird said...
This is very pretty and ultra feminine. That deep red color is luscious! You could wear this with so many things.
12/4/10 7:59 PM
Paris75008 said...
Another knockout outfit! Love that cardi. The gape isn't so bad. Thanks for the helpful tips on finishing the edges.
12/4/10 8:31 PM
lamstu said...
Very nice! Thanks for alerting me to this pattern that I hadn't noticed before.
12/5/10 7:13 AM
jgmafpw said...
Great Look Mushy! And you always give such helpful reviews, thank you.
12/6/10 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 4916

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review