Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3330 (Misses Swimsuits and wraps)

6 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said... (5/21/11 0:07 AM) Reply
Great review. To your section on fit & teens, all I can say is Amen. Thanks, I am going to move this on up on my "to do soon" list.
Katharine in BXL said... (12/12/10 6:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison too
o3b said... (12/5/10 2:35 AM) Reply
With the photo, I can see why she likes them so much. That wide band makes them look RTW. I'd consider the pattern for this item alone, especially since the rest of it wouldn't work for me.
treefrog said... (12/4/10 3:02 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
Imaan said... (12/4/10 3:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the tips re: KS and swimwear! Great looking bottoms!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/4/10 2:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review Belinda. I have this pattern and plan to make it (once my swim-spa is installed). Your pair look very RTW in the photo.
Annette1 said... (12/3/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Great review, and these swim bottoms are just the ticket! Your daughter may be requesting more, considering how much she likes these. :o)
MelissaB in WA said... (12/3/10 10:28 PM) Reply
I have that pattern and really liked the bottoms on it too.
Christas said... (12/3/10 9:27 PM) Reply
What's not to love about a pair of swim bottoms that fit, look nice, are modest, and don't cost an arm and leg! These look better than a lot of the ones I have seen in RTW!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Burda 7228

photo
by: ruthless81...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details