SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3330 (Misses Swimsuits and wraps)

6 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/10 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What's not to love about a pair of swim bottoms that fit, look nice, are modest, and don't cost an arm and leg! These look better than a lot of the ones I have seen in RTW!
12/3/10 9:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I have that pattern and really liked the bottoms on it too.
12/3/10 10:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and these swim bottoms are just the ticket! Your daughter may be requesting more, considering how much she likes these. :o)
12/3/10 11:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review Belinda. I have this pattern and plan to make it (once my swim-spa is installed). Your pair look very RTW in the photo.
12/4/10 2:48 AM
Imaan said...
Thanks for all the tips re: KS and swimwear! Great looking bottoms!
12/4/10 3:29 AM
treefrog said...
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
12/4/10 3:02 PM
o3b said...
With the photo, I can see why she likes them so much. That wide band makes them look RTW. I'd consider the pattern for this item alone, especially since the rest of it wouldn't work for me.
12/5/10 2:35 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for the comparison too
12/12/10 6:35 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great review. To your section on fit & teens, all I can say is Amen. Thanks, I am going to move this on up on my "to do soon" list.
5/21/11 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Butterick 5430

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now