SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 505 (Swing Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2098 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 6:09 PM
Last Updated:6/22/04 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlongo said...
Excellent review!
5/20/06 10:31 AM
Slyone said...
Diane, thanks for the review. ditto to all the praise for this beach shirt. I think the tapered sleeves were designed for a lycra blend which is why they would probably be too narrow in linen. Great work, Jackie
6/24/04 3:43 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, your shirt is great. It will be lovely for the beach and beyond!
6/23/04 6:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I really like this style, and your shirt looks great in linen. Thanks for the good review!
6/23/04 9:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your shirt turned out really great, Diane! I too like too spend a lot of time outdoors - there's nothing better than a linen shirt for a little extra sun protection.
6/23/04 7:43 AM
alicia said...
I really like the linen. Thanks for the in-depth review.
6/23/04 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. I have had mixed success with these patterns and you are right they are drafted for a taller person. So adjustments are necessary for lenght for vertically challenged individuals like me.
6/23/04 6:34 AM
MaryBeth said...
Thoughtfully done project. Thanks for the tips on construction.
6/23/04 4:39 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! It certainly does look like it will be a great beach shirt! I appreciate all the helpful ideas you developed while "under construction".
6/23/04 0:12 AM
Georgene said...
This pattern definitely has an air of the Big 80's, but I like what you've done with it to make it more 'today'. Good sun cover up, for sure!
6/22/04 9:48 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The pattern illustration never really spoke to me, but I like your 'beach shirt'! I may have to try this one...someday...;) Great review, as usual, Diane!
6/22/04 8:57 PM
Mini said...
Interesting review. The envelope picture is hard to interpret-looks kind of like a retro 80's style with the dropped shoulders and shoulder pads. Yours definitely looks more modern without the pads.
6/22/04 8:49 PM
Linda E. said...
Love you shirt.. I have made this out of some rayon wasn't real happy with it. I like yours I may try it out of some red linen I have.
6/22/04 7:21 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great review - lots of handy info. I have this one on my wish list now.
6/22/04 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: CJgal

Review