SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 505 (Swing Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2114 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 6:09 PM
Last Updated:6/22/04 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlongo said... (5/20/06 10:31 AM) Reply
Excellent review!
Slyone said... (6/24/04 3:43 PM) Reply
Diane, thanks for the review. ditto to all the praise for this beach shirt. I think the tapered sleeves were designed for a lycra blend which is why they would probably be too narrow in linen. Great work, Jackie
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (6/23/04 6:35 PM) Reply
Diane, your shirt is great. It will be lovely for the beach and beyond!
SouthernStitch said... (6/23/04 9:12 AM) Reply
I really like this style, and your shirt looks great in linen. Thanks for the good review!
Gigi Louis said... (6/23/04 7:43 AM) Reply
Your shirt turned out really great, Diane! I too like too spend a lot of time outdoors - there's nothing better than a linen shirt for a little extra sun protection.
alicia said... (6/23/04 7:21 AM) Reply
I really like the linen. Thanks for the in-depth review.
Danvillegirl said... (6/23/04 6:34 AM) Reply
Good review. I have had mixed success with these patterns and you are right they are drafted for a taller person. So adjustments are necessary for lenght for vertically challenged individuals like me.
MaryBeth said... (6/23/04 4:39 AM) Reply
Thoughtfully done project. Thanks for the tips on construction.
PVA said... (6/23/04 0:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! It certainly does look like it will be a great beach shirt! I appreciate all the helpful ideas you developed while "under construction".
Georgene said... (6/22/04 9:48 PM) Reply
This pattern definitely has an air of the Big 80's, but I like what you've done with it to make it more 'today'. Good sun cover up, for sure!
Lisa Laree said... (6/22/04 8:57 PM) Reply
The pattern illustration never really spoke to me, but I like your 'beach shirt'! I may have to try this one...someday...;) Great review, as usual, Diane!
Mini said... (6/22/04 8:49 PM) Reply
Interesting review. The envelope picture is hard to interpret-looks kind of like a retro 80's style with the dropped shoulders and shoulder pads. Yours definitely looks more modern without the pads.
Linda E. said... (6/22/04 7:21 PM) Reply
Love you shirt.. I have made this out of some rayon wasn't real happy with it. I like yours I may try it out of some red linen I have.
Mandolin82 said... (6/22/04 6:40 PM) Reply
Great review - lots of handy info. I have this one on my wish list now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review