Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 505 (Swing Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2124 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 6:09 PM
Last Updated:6/22/04 6:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlongo said... (5/20/06 10:31 AM) Reply
Excellent review!
Slyone said... (6/24/04 3:43 PM) Reply
Diane, thanks for the review. ditto to all the praise for this beach shirt. I think the tapered sleeves were designed for a lycra blend which is why they would probably be too narrow in linen. Great work, Jackie
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (6/23/04 6:35 PM) Reply
Diane, your shirt is great. It will be lovely for the beach and beyond!
SouthernStitch said... (6/23/04 9:12 AM) Reply
I really like this style, and your shirt looks great in linen. Thanks for the good review!
Gigi Louis said... (6/23/04 7:43 AM) Reply
Your shirt turned out really great, Diane! I too like too spend a lot of time outdoors - there's nothing better than a linen shirt for a little extra sun protection.
alicia said... (6/23/04 7:21 AM) Reply
I really like the linen. Thanks for the in-depth review.
Danvillegirl said... (6/23/04 6:34 AM) Reply
Good review. I have had mixed success with these patterns and you are right they are drafted for a taller person. So adjustments are necessary for lenght for vertically challenged individuals like me.
MaryBeth said... (6/23/04 4:39 AM) Reply
Thoughtfully done project. Thanks for the tips on construction.
PVA said... (6/23/04 0:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! It certainly does look like it will be a great beach shirt! I appreciate all the helpful ideas you developed while "under construction".
Georgene said... (6/22/04 9:48 PM) Reply
This pattern definitely has an air of the Big 80's, but I like what you've done with it to make it more 'today'. Good sun cover up, for sure!
Lisa Laree said... (6/22/04 8:57 PM) Reply
The pattern illustration never really spoke to me, but I like your 'beach shirt'! I may have to try this one...someday...;) Great review, as usual, Diane!
Mini said... (6/22/04 8:49 PM) Reply
Interesting review. The envelope picture is hard to interpret-looks kind of like a retro 80's style with the dropped shoulders and shoulder pads. Yours definitely looks more modern without the pads.
Linda E. said... (6/22/04 7:21 PM) Reply
Love you shirt.. I have made this out of some rayon wasn't real happy with it. I like yours I may try it out of some red linen I have.
Mandolin82 said... (6/22/04 6:40 PM) Reply
Great review - lots of handy info. I have this one on my wish list now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details