SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 505 (Swing Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2102 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/04 6:09 PM
Last Updated:6/22/04 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlongo said...
Excellent review!
5/20/06 10:31 AM
Slyone said...
Diane, thanks for the review. ditto to all the praise for this beach shirt. I think the tapered sleeves were designed for a lycra blend which is why they would probably be too narrow in linen. Great work, Jackie
6/24/04 3:43 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, your shirt is great. It will be lovely for the beach and beyond!
6/23/04 6:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I really like this style, and your shirt looks great in linen. Thanks for the good review!
6/23/04 9:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your shirt turned out really great, Diane! I too like too spend a lot of time outdoors - there's nothing better than a linen shirt for a little extra sun protection.
6/23/04 7:43 AM
alicia said...
I really like the linen. Thanks for the in-depth review.
6/23/04 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. I have had mixed success with these patterns and you are right they are drafted for a taller person. So adjustments are necessary for lenght for vertically challenged individuals like me.
6/23/04 6:34 AM
MaryBeth said...
Thoughtfully done project. Thanks for the tips on construction.
6/23/04 4:39 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! It certainly does look like it will be a great beach shirt! I appreciate all the helpful ideas you developed while "under construction".
6/23/04 0:12 AM
Georgene said...
This pattern definitely has an air of the Big 80's, but I like what you've done with it to make it more 'today'. Good sun cover up, for sure!
6/22/04 9:48 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The pattern illustration never really spoke to me, but I like your 'beach shirt'! I may have to try this one...someday...;) Great review, as usual, Diane!
6/22/04 8:57 PM
Mini said...
Interesting review. The envelope picture is hard to interpret-looks kind of like a retro 80's style with the dropped shoulders and shoulder pads. Yours definitely looks more modern without the pads.
6/22/04 8:49 PM
Linda E. said...
Love you shirt.. I have made this out of some rayon wasn't real happy with it. I like yours I may try it out of some red linen I have.
6/22/04 7:21 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great review - lots of handy info. I have this one on my wish list now.
6/22/04 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now