SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6821OOP (Unisex Childs Robe in Long or Short Length)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 0:16 AM
Last Updated:12/4/10 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Nice robe! Looks very cozy... Thanks for the info about the length.
12/4/10 8:13 AM
jannw said...
very good looking robe..love the appliques
12/4/10 8:19 AM
Christas said...
How adorable..... your little girl and her new robe!
12/4/10 8:54 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your daughter looks so comfy cozy in her new bathrobe. Great job, Mom! FYI: Terrycloth is just as bad. I made a bathrobe for my DH and there was a sprinkling of medium blue fabric all over my seiwng room. I had to deep clean the room when I finished the project.
12/5/10 10:22 AM
jgmafpw said...
Great Job on such a cozy robe for one of my favorite "Pattern Review" models!
12/6/10 10:35 AM
sharkycharming said...
This looks a lot like my own robe, except much smaller! I bet it makes her feel like a big girl to have her own bathrobe -- very nice, Aroura.
12/6/10 10:55 AM
maryfrana said...
Both the robe and the daughter are adorable. Velour is really an evil fabric, isn't it? I have struggled through a few items with it. This looks lovely.
12/7/10 9:54 AM
Aroura said...
Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments :) Oh, I guess most bathrobe fabrics are just rotten to sew with! lol As rough as this was, it is so worth it, she wears it every day now, and so it has become, possibly, the most worn item I've ever made.
12/8/10 3:44 AM
JillyBe said...
Totally adorable!!! And so is the robe... ;-)
12/30/10 1:23 PM
cboots said...
That robe is the same fabric and colour that one of my daughter's robes is made from. It was a gift, so I haven't experienced sewing with it, but I bet it was a bear! You did a splendid job on it.
1/4/11 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now