SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6821OOP (Unisex Childs Robe in Long or Short Length)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 0:16 AM
Last Updated:12/4/10 0:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cboots said... (1/4/11 11:35 AM) Reply
That robe is the same fabric and colour that one of my daughter's robes is made from. It was a gift, so I haven't experienced sewing with it, but I bet it was a bear! You did a splendid job on it.
JillyBe said... (12/30/10 1:23 PM) Reply
Totally adorable!!! And so is the robe... ;-)
Aroura said... (12/8/10 3:44 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments :) Oh, I guess most bathrobe fabrics are just rotten to sew with! lol As rough as this was, it is so worth it, she wears it every day now, and so it has become, possibly, the most worn item I've ever made.
maryfrana said... (12/7/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Both the robe and the daughter are adorable. Velour is really an evil fabric, isn't it? I have struggled through a few items with it. This looks lovely.
sharkycharming said... (12/6/10 10:55 AM) Reply
This looks a lot like my own robe, except much smaller! I bet it makes her feel like a big girl to have her own bathrobe -- very nice, Aroura.
jgmafpw said... (12/6/10 10:35 AM) Reply
Great Job on such a cozy robe for one of my favorite "Pattern Review" models!
Judy Kski said... (12/5/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Your daughter looks so comfy cozy in her new bathrobe. Great job, Mom! FYI: Terrycloth is just as bad. I made a bathrobe for my DH and there was a sprinkling of medium blue fabric all over my seiwng room. I had to deep clean the room when I finished the project.
Christas said... (12/4/10 8:54 AM) Reply
How adorable..... your little girl and her new robe!
jannw said... (12/4/10 8:19 AM) Reply
very good looking robe..love the appliques
morzel said... (12/4/10 8:13 AM) Reply
Nice robe! Looks very cozy... Thanks for the info about the length.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 2284

photo
by: Meomyart

Review
Vogue Patterns 8839

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details