Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 3:38 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Doris Stewart said... (5/17/11 3:15 PM) Reply
Very thorough review, thank you. I have been trying to locate this pattern - without any luck :-(
JDpenelope said... (2/11/11 9:22 PM) Reply
You are an ambitious an meticulous sew-er. I love your bag and your review. It almost makes me want to make another one (but not quite -- It's been along time, and I don't want to go through it again.).
Patti B said... (12/5/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very useful review for this little puzzle of a bag. Love the results and the suggestion to construct a model of it.
lamstu said... (12/4/10 8:21 PM) Reply
Your bag looks great! The 1/4 scale mock up was a great idea too. Wish I had thought to put the pockets in mine - next time I will.
treefrog said... (12/4/10 2:50 PM) Reply
Great bag! well worth tearing out a hair or two ;) Thanks for all the detail you've put into the review
AnneMarie60 said... (12/4/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Great job! Very attractive and cleverly designed bag.
jannw said... (12/4/10 8:13 AM) Reply
Very nice..love your fabrics.
Jane S said... (12/4/10 7:58 AM) Reply
Such an attractive and useful bag. Yes, Sewing Workshop, for me, is like taking a geometry class. Eventually I get it but it's not pretty to watch my process.
AnitaJ said... (12/4/10 5:04 AM) Reply
Nice bag! I really like your fabric selection - both inside and outside. How nice that it can be reversible. Great idea to make a smaller version to see where to extend the handle and thanks for sharing the info too. :)
PetitePear said... (12/4/10 4:54 AM) Reply
How cool is that bag! Great idea about the 1/4 scale model for practice and visualization. I've got to do that with more things. Now I'm really bummed the booklet is OOP!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details