SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 3:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PetitePear said...
How cool is that bag! Great idea about the 1/4 scale model for practice and visualization. I've got to do that with more things. Now I'm really bummed the booklet is OOP!
12/4/10 4:54 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice bag! I really like your fabric selection - both inside and outside. How nice that it can be reversible. Great idea to make a smaller version to see where to extend the handle and thanks for sharing the info too. :)
12/4/10 5:04 AM
Jane S said...
Such an attractive and useful bag. Yes, Sewing Workshop, for me, is like taking a geometry class. Eventually I get it but it's not pretty to watch my process.
12/4/10 7:58 AM
jannw said...
Very nice..love your fabrics.
12/4/10 8:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Very attractive and cleverly designed bag.
12/4/10 8:28 AM
treefrog said...
Great bag! well worth tearing out a hair or two ;) Thanks for all the detail you've put into the review
12/4/10 2:50 PM
lamstu said...
Your bag looks great! The 1/4 scale mock up was a great idea too. Wish I had thought to put the pockets in mine - next time I will.
12/4/10 8:21 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks for a very useful review for this little puzzle of a bag. Love the results and the suggestion to construct a model of it.
12/5/10 9:28 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are an ambitious an meticulous sew-er. I love your bag and your review. It almost makes me want to make another one (but not quite -- It's been along time, and I don't want to go through it again.).
2/11/11 9:22 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very thorough review, thank you. I have been trying to locate this pattern - without any luck :-(
5/17/11 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now