SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 3:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said... (5/17/11 3:15 PM) Reply
Very thorough review, thank you. I have been trying to locate this pattern - without any luck :-(
JDpenelope said... (2/11/11 9:22 PM) Reply
You are an ambitious an meticulous sew-er. I love your bag and your review. It almost makes me want to make another one (but not quite -- It's been along time, and I don't want to go through it again.).
Patti B said... (12/5/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very useful review for this little puzzle of a bag. Love the results and the suggestion to construct a model of it.
lamstu said... (12/4/10 8:21 PM) Reply
Your bag looks great! The 1/4 scale mock up was a great idea too. Wish I had thought to put the pockets in mine - next time I will.
treefrog said... (12/4/10 2:50 PM) Reply
Great bag! well worth tearing out a hair or two ;) Thanks for all the detail you've put into the review
AnneMarie60 said... (12/4/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Great job! Very attractive and cleverly designed bag.
jannw said... (12/4/10 8:13 AM) Reply
Very nice..love your fabrics.
Jane S said... (12/4/10 7:58 AM) Reply
Such an attractive and useful bag. Yes, Sewing Workshop, for me, is like taking a geometry class. Eventually I get it but it's not pretty to watch my process.
AnitaJ said... (12/4/10 5:04 AM) Reply
Nice bag! I really like your fabric selection - both inside and outside. How nice that it can be reversible. Great idea to make a smaller version to see where to extend the handle and thanks for sharing the info too. :)
PetitePear said... (12/4/10 4:54 AM) Reply
How cool is that bag! Great idea about the 1/4 scale model for practice and visualization. I've got to do that with more things. Now I'm really bummed the booklet is OOP!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details