SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2400 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/10 5:22 PM
Last Updated:12/8/10 6:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
What a wonderful story of your daughter's beautiful dress. Thank you for all the detail!
4/25/12 11:13 PM
JeanJean said...
Could you possibly suggest an available alternative for the skirt? It's a beautiful dress. My daughter is going to marry this summer and I believe it would be what she wants. thanks,J
2/9/12 0:26 AM
yummymummy38 said...
beautiful bride in her elegant dress and mum not looking too shabby either! Enjoyed reading your story, congratulations!
12/10/10 8:58 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, beautiful gown!!! And you daughter looks stunning and very happy on her wedding day.
12/9/10 10:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
12/9/10 5:21 PM
Leora said...
Amazing story and what a gorgeous bride! Your execution is perfection.
12/9/10 3:30 PM
janet said...
Your daugter's wedding dress is SUPERB in all ways, shapes and forms. You have one BEAUTIFUL daughter (as is the mother of the bride). You are EXTREMELY talented!
12/9/10 2:13 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful story! Well done!
12/9/10 1:28 PM
ak21 said...
a gorgeously glamourous bride. the dress is a simple classic! well done to you mom for not only listening to your daughters requests but for making her day & her dress the absolute stunner it is!
12/9/10 12:11 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful bride and wedding dress! Thanks for all the tips you provided. You did a fantastic job!
12/9/10 10:58 AM
KathyRM said...
What a wonderful story. I LOVE the gown. So simple and so elegant.
12/9/10 10:33 AM
ChristineBR said...
She looks absolutely radiant. And you can take so much of the credit for that!
12/9/10 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
How perfectly lovely! That bodice and skirt are angelic on your beautiful daughter. Very nicely done!!
12/9/10 9:33 AM
Catbird said...
I haven't had a chance to read the full review yet (I'm looking forward to doing that later) but I just had to jump in and say WOW. If these are just 'happy snaps,' I can't imagine how gorgeous the 'proper' pictures are going to be! You've created a heart-stoppingly beautiful dress (and daughter, too!), and even though I don't know the bride, it does seem to suit her perfectly. She looks at ease and radiant. You look very beautiful as well. Congratulations to all!
12/9/10 8:24 AM
Mary in MS said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for the review :)
12/9/10 7:59 AM
marjenann said...
You are the best mom in the world!! The dress is exquisite, worth all of your valuable time. Your daughter looks like a princess!!!
12/9/10 7:31 AM
JoJoMac said...
I loved reading your story...the dress and your daughter were all the more gorgeous because they were made with LOVE. Marvelous work! Great writing, too, by the way. Congratulations!
12/9/10 7:14 AM
petro said...
The dress is perfect!
12/9/10 2:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/9/10 2:32 AM
MaryDB said...
Bravo! How fabulous. Nice job on the dress - and on the daughter, too.
12/9/10 1:14 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a handsome and happy couple! I very much enjoyed reading this review. The dress is absolutely gorgeous. Mission very well accomplished owing to your daughter's creative vision coupled with your immense talents. I can't fathom a more amazing setting than the famed Sydney Opera House for the ceremony! Your daughter is a vision, as is her lovely mother.
12/8/10 11:23 PM
carolynw said...
Just so beautiful - your daughter looks radiant - beautiful couple. Well done!!
12/8/10 11:21 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm quite sure you can now be categorized as an "advanced" sewist. Just beautiful!
12/8/10 10:20 PM
Mel.J said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful dress, sounds like a beautiful day all round. Congratulations, you did a fantastic job & have earned the title 'bestest mum ever'! (like you didn't already have that one nailed...
12/8/10 10:01 PM
jeanyus said...
less is more- simply elegant- love the black ribbon.
12/8/10 9:55 PM
pegsewer said...
A wonderful dress and story---thanks for sharing!
12/8/10 9:44 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Stunning, stunning -- your daughter has exquisite taste (and looks beautiful), and you are the most amazing mom ever (like Annie said, "11 months!"). Congratulations to all. :)
12/8/10 9:40 PM
annie11 said...
Oh my gosh- I so wish I could give you a hug. 11 months! And the rain! What a great story, and what a stunning dress and even more beautiful daughter. You did it!
12/8/10 9:02 PM
Karen Easter said...
Beautiful bride! Beautiful dress! How wonderful to do this for your daughter!
12/8/10 8:36 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that is fantastic!!! It looks absolutely perfect!!!
12/8/10 8:30 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! Simply lovely! You did an amazing job and you're daughter must have been so pleased to wear the dress you created for her. Thank you for sharing and congratulations!
12/8/10 8:30 PM
Riordan said...
Truly lovely dress for a beautiful, beautiful bride!
12/8/10 7:56 PM
Karendee said...
What a magnificent bride and dress!!! Congratulation to MOB.
12/8/10 7:36 PM
susan sugden said...
aaaaah, lovely! She was beautiful and you gave her such a wonderful gift to have a gown made with her mother's dreams for a happy marriage.
12/8/10 7:34 PM
mm said...
She looks lovely and so does the mother of the bride.
12/8/10 7:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
All that effort was worth it. Your daughter looks serene and elegant. The black ribbon is a subtle but dashing touch.
12/8/10 6:50 PM
brrmm said...
Simply gorgeous ! Great work. What a beautiful couple.
12/8/10 6:17 PM
RLL said...
Mission accomplished indeed! What a perfect story of a perfect dress with the perfect ending. She is beautiful.
12/8/10 6:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a BEAUTIFUL bride!! ;)
12/8/10 5:44 PM
rmusic1 said...
what an epic! your daughter looks amazing. I am so pleased everything worked out so well. Congratulations on both the dress and the happy occasion.
12/8/10 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now