SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 

24 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:spiphany
photo

 
 
About spiphanystar
GERMANY
Member since: 10/31/09
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (6/3/11 4:24 PM) Reply
That fabric IS beautiful - love the two tone effect, and the brown facing! I have the dress version of this cut out right now. Thanks for the inspiring review - yours looks great.
sewlucky said... (12/12/10 8:47 AM) Reply
I agree this fabric is VERY pretty. Good job w/the sleeves and keyhole! I was going to make the sleeveless dress, but now after seeing your cute sleeves, I'm re-thinking it.
Fran G said... (12/12/10 7:53 AM) Reply
Oops! I know you did not make the dress version, but I was thinking about making the dress version, so "dress: was on my mind! Very pretty tunic!
Fran G said... (12/12/10 7:51 AM) Reply
A very pretty dress!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/12/10 1:22 AM) Reply
It's a great top. This pattern is gem, because there are so many possibilities. I love the fabric you used.
frame said... (12/11/10 11:30 PM) Reply
Very nice. Your fabric is really pretty and your top looks great on you. I really like this pattern. Thanks for doing the review.
kellyt said... (12/11/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for writing a great review. I have this pattern and have been wondering about the fit, and construction.
21wale said... (12/11/10 9:37 PM) Reply
This is really cute! It has a nice shape.
swing like a girl said... (12/11/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Great job on the top. I'm glad you posted a close up of the fabric. It is beautiful.
Christas said... (12/11/10 9:20 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while. It's very nice to see your version ....... looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review