SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 

24 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:spiphany
photo

 
 
About spiphanystar
GERMANY
Member since: 10/31/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
That fabric IS beautiful - love the two tone effect, and the brown facing! I have the dress version of this cut out right now. Thanks for the inspiring review - yours looks great.
6/3/11 4:24 PM
sewlucky said...
I agree this fabric is VERY pretty. Good job w/the sleeves and keyhole! I was going to make the sleeveless dress, but now after seeing your cute sleeves, I'm re-thinking it.
12/12/10 8:47 AM
Fran G said...
Oops! I know you did not make the dress version, but I was thinking about making the dress version, so "dress: was on my mind! Very pretty tunic!
12/12/10 7:53 AM
Fran G said...
A very pretty dress!
12/12/10 7:51 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's a great top. This pattern is gem, because there are so many possibilities. I love the fabric you used.
12/12/10 1:22 AM
frame said...
Very nice. Your fabric is really pretty and your top looks great on you. I really like this pattern. Thanks for doing the review.
12/11/10 11:30 PM
kellyt said...
Thanks for writing a great review. I have this pattern and have been wondering about the fit, and construction.
12/11/10 10:50 PM
21wale said...
This is really cute! It has a nice shape.
12/11/10 9:37 PM
swing like a girl said...
Great job on the top. I'm glad you posted a close up of the fabric. It is beautiful.
12/11/10 9:36 PM
Christas said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while. It's very nice to see your version ....... looks great!
12/11/10 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info