SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 

24 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:spiphany
photo

 
 
About spiphanystar
GERMANY
Member since: 10/31/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while. It's very nice to see your version ....... looks great!
12/11/10 9:20 PM
swing like a girl said...
Great job on the top. I'm glad you posted a close up of the fabric. It is beautiful.
12/11/10 9:36 PM
21wale said...
This is really cute! It has a nice shape.
12/11/10 9:37 PM
kellyt said...
Thanks for writing a great review. I have this pattern and have been wondering about the fit, and construction.
12/11/10 10:50 PM
frame said...
Very nice. Your fabric is really pretty and your top looks great on you. I really like this pattern. Thanks for doing the review.
12/11/10 11:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's a great top. This pattern is gem, because there are so many possibilities. I love the fabric you used.
12/12/10 1:22 AM
Fran G said...
A very pretty dress!
12/12/10 7:51 AM
Fran G said...
Oops! I know you did not make the dress version, but I was thinking about making the dress version, so "dress: was on my mind! Very pretty tunic!
12/12/10 7:53 AM
sewlucky said...
I agree this fabric is VERY pretty. Good job w/the sleeves and keyhole! I was going to make the sleeveless dress, but now after seeing your cute sleeves, I'm re-thinking it.
12/12/10 8:47 AM
2takeKate said...
That fabric IS beautiful - love the two tone effect, and the brown facing! I have the dress version of this cut out right now. Thanks for the inspiring review - yours looks great.
6/3/11 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now