SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23226 

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 6:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"those with a cheerleader-type figure"... Tee! Hee!!
12/5/10 8:57 AM
Andreahg said...
The fit looks perfect! Nice dress!
12/5/10 9:07 AM
Annette1 said...
You could be modeling this for Neue Mode! I love the silhouette and the fact that it's not TOO fitted. Shoot! I was JUST looking a week or two for NEW Neue Mode patterns. I wasn't sure if they were still making them or not, and I'm sorry to hear the answer is NO. :o( I've always liked their patterns, and it's nice to see a review. There used to be a lady in Lincoln, Nebraska, who sold Neue Mode patterns, and I would always go in there and STOCK UP. That's the only place, other than the two sources you cited, that I've ever been able to find them. Great review!
12/5/10 3:13 PM
Christas said...
Excellent fit and very pretty dress!
12/5/10 3:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress. The printing process sounds like an awful hassle, but it's been worth it. I'm sitting on a chair just like yours at the moment!
12/5/10 5:09 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! Rhonda, those pleats reminded me of a cheerleader skirt (only longer) :) Annette, I'm sorry there aren't new patterns either... I used to stock up too, from the old Denver Fabrics online store! Freya, the printing process was indeed a pain... more worthwhile IMO for Neue Modes than some others, but I have to figure it into the cost I'm willing to pay for the pattern. Interesting you have the same chair -- I have two and they've been great!
12/6/10 4:32 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
This looks like a very comfy summer style and fabric. Not sure I'd have the patience to download a full pattern, though.
12/6/10 10:04 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks! The whole download process does take time and supplies so it is certainly not something everyone would want to do. I found it interesting to try and I'm happy with this particular pattern.
12/7/10 4:47 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking summer dress, I think the style looks great on you.
12/24/10 4:13 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you!
12/25/10 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now