SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 24-1001 (Infinity Scarf)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
Friend of PR

About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 1:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CypGrl said... (12/8/10 0:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I tried the tutorial tonight and enjoyed making two similar to yours and one long, skinny scarf from a narrower piece that was left after cutting the first two. Fun and practical!
mssewcrazy said... (12/7/10 7:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful scarf and thanks for the instructions.
Sue Anfang said... (12/5/10 9:28 PM) Reply
Time4Me...Mine are a bit longer than the instructions (77" or so) I would maybe make them a bit longer to go around three times.
Time4me said... (12/5/10 6:25 PM) Reply
Very nice. These are on my todo list. I am just wondering, if I do these out of a bamboo/lycra knit, do you think they will be able to wrap 3 times (and still fit over the head) or max twice?
Lili123 said... (12/5/10 6:20 PM) Reply
super nice scarf, i will try it and do some for christmas gift.
ChristinePDX said... (12/5/10 4:51 PM) Reply
I just finished mine! Turned out great! Thanks for the review.
mylittleelephant said... (12/5/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I will definitely be trying this, very stylish.
Annette1 said... (12/5/10 2:54 PM) Reply
How did you know I had a length of sweater knit laying on my cutting table, just WAITING to be turned into an infinity scarf? :o) Yours have turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and I hope you're going to keep at least one for yourself. :o) Thank you for the link to the instruction, too. I have it bookmarked!
Christas said... (12/5/10 2:52 PM) Reply
Oooh! Put me on your Christmas list! I love these - such a pretty and stylish gift!
ChristinePDX said... (12/5/10 2:06 PM) Reply
So nice! Thanks for the tutorial, I am inspired to make one of these for my niece.
my horse said... (12/5/10 1:24 PM) Reply
Can I get on your gift list for a velvet one? I love them! Great idea!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member