SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 24-1001 (Infinity Scarf)

Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Thanks for your review. I tried the tutorial tonight and enjoyed making two similar to yours and one long, skinny scarf from a narrower piece that was left after cutting the first two. Fun and practical!
12/8/10 0:31 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful scarf and thanks for the instructions.
12/7/10 7:53 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Time4Me...Mine are a bit longer than the instructions (77" or so) I would maybe make them a bit longer to go around three times.
12/5/10 9:28 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice. These are on my todo list. I am just wondering, if I do these out of a bamboo/lycra knit, do you think they will be able to wrap 3 times (and still fit over the head) or max twice?
12/5/10 6:25 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice scarf, i will try it and do some for christmas gift.
12/5/10 6:20 PM
ChristinePDX said...
I just finished mine! Turned out great! Thanks for the review.
12/5/10 4:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I will definitely be trying this, very stylish.
12/5/10 3:46 PM
Annette1 said...
How did you know I had a length of sweater knit laying on my cutting table, just WAITING to be turned into an infinity scarf? :o) Yours have turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and I hope you're going to keep at least one for yourself. :o) Thank you for the link to the instruction, too. I have it bookmarked!
12/5/10 2:54 PM
Christas said...
Oooh! Put me on your Christmas list! I love these - such a pretty and stylish gift!
12/5/10 2:52 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! Thanks for the tutorial, I am inspired to make one of these for my niece.
12/5/10 2:06 PM
my horse said...
Can I get on your gift list for a velvet one? I love them! Great idea!
12/5/10 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6751

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review