SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 24-1001 (Infinity Scarf)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (12/8/10 0:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I tried the tutorial tonight and enjoyed making two similar to yours and one long, skinny scarf from a narrower piece that was left after cutting the first two. Fun and practical!
mssewcrazy said... (12/7/10 7:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful scarf and thanks for the instructions.
Sue Anfang said... (12/5/10 9:28 PM) Reply
Time4Me...Mine are a bit longer than the instructions (77" or so) I would maybe make them a bit longer to go around three times.
Time4me said... (12/5/10 6:25 PM) Reply
Very nice. These are on my todo list. I am just wondering, if I do these out of a bamboo/lycra knit, do you think they will be able to wrap 3 times (and still fit over the head) or max twice?
Lili123 said... (12/5/10 6:20 PM) Reply
super nice scarf, i will try it and do some for christmas gift.
ChristinePDX said... (12/5/10 4:51 PM) Reply
I just finished mine! Turned out great! Thanks for the review.
mylittleelephant said... (12/5/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I will definitely be trying this, very stylish.
Annette1 said... (12/5/10 2:54 PM) Reply
How did you know I had a length of sweater knit laying on my cutting table, just WAITING to be turned into an infinity scarf? :o) Yours have turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and I hope you're going to keep at least one for yourself. :o) Thank you for the link to the instruction, too. I have it bookmarked!
Christas said... (12/5/10 2:52 PM) Reply
Oooh! Put me on your Christmas list! I love these - such a pretty and stylish gift!
ChristinePDX said... (12/5/10 2:06 PM) Reply
So nice! Thanks for the tutorial, I am inspired to make one of these for my niece.
my horse said... (12/5/10 1:24 PM) Reply
Can I get on your gift list for a velvet one? I love them! Great idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review