SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 24-1001 (Infinity Scarf)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
my horse said...
Can I get on your gift list for a velvet one? I love them! Great idea!
12/5/10 1:24 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! Thanks for the tutorial, I am inspired to make one of these for my niece.
12/5/10 2:06 PM
Christas said...
Oooh! Put me on your Christmas list! I love these - such a pretty and stylish gift!
12/5/10 2:52 PM
Annette1 said...
How did you know I had a length of sweater knit laying on my cutting table, just WAITING to be turned into an infinity scarf? :o) Yours have turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and I hope you're going to keep at least one for yourself. :o) Thank you for the link to the instruction, too. I have it bookmarked!
12/5/10 2:54 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I will definitely be trying this, very stylish.
12/5/10 3:46 PM
ChristinePDX said...
I just finished mine! Turned out great! Thanks for the review.
12/5/10 4:51 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice scarf, i will try it and do some for christmas gift.
12/5/10 6:20 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice. These are on my todo list. I am just wondering, if I do these out of a bamboo/lycra knit, do you think they will be able to wrap 3 times (and still fit over the head) or max twice?
12/5/10 6:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Time4Me...Mine are a bit longer than the instructions (77" or so) I would maybe make them a bit longer to go around three times.
12/5/10 9:28 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful scarf and thanks for the instructions.
12/7/10 7:53 AM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for your review. I tried the tutorial tonight and enjoyed making two similar to yours and one long, skinny scarf from a narrower piece that was left after cutting the first two. Fun and practical!
12/8/10 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now