SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 24-1001 (Infinity Scarf)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
my horse said...
Can I get on your gift list for a velvet one? I love them! Great idea!
12/5/10 1:24 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! Thanks for the tutorial, I am inspired to make one of these for my niece.
12/5/10 2:06 PM
Christas said...
Oooh! Put me on your Christmas list! I love these - such a pretty and stylish gift!
12/5/10 2:52 PM
Annette1 said...
How did you know I had a length of sweater knit laying on my cutting table, just WAITING to be turned into an infinity scarf? :o) Yours have turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and I hope you're going to keep at least one for yourself. :o) Thank you for the link to the instruction, too. I have it bookmarked!
12/5/10 2:54 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I will definitely be trying this, very stylish.
12/5/10 3:46 PM
ChristinePDX said...
I just finished mine! Turned out great! Thanks for the review.
12/5/10 4:51 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice scarf, i will try it and do some for christmas gift.
12/5/10 6:20 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice. These are on my todo list. I am just wondering, if I do these out of a bamboo/lycra knit, do you think they will be able to wrap 3 times (and still fit over the head) or max twice?
12/5/10 6:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Time4Me...Mine are a bit longer than the instructions (77" or so) I would maybe make them a bit longer to go around three times.
12/5/10 9:28 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful scarf and thanks for the instructions.
12/7/10 7:53 AM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for your review. I tried the tutorial tonight and enjoyed making two similar to yours and one long, skinny scarf from a narrower piece that was left after cutting the first two. Fun and practical!
12/8/10 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review