SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 00 (Carter Smith Bias Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 191 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 283 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/10 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (12/24/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket and helpful tutorial. I can't wait to try it for myself.
Mahler said... (12/10/10 4:47 PM) Reply
Great top Kay, thank you so much for writting such wonderful tutorials. Sigh, sigh, sigh, may be one day, I will be as good as you ;-)
janet said... (12/7/10 1:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing you FABULOUS jacket! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. And MANY, many THANK YOUs for your tutorial. I bought a pattern for this from Barb Originals and could not make "heads" nor "tails" of it. I took her jacket making class at the Chantilly Sewing Expo and the jacket turned out lovely and she was very helpful, but I could not wrap my head around how to replicate it! Now I can and I can make it in ANY fabric. Kudos to you. You have brought ART COUTURE to a new level.
Meredith P said... (12/6/10 6:26 PM) Reply
Thanks so much!
DorothyK said... (12/6/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Very beautiful. Thanks for the helpful instructions. The fabric is stunning and looks great on you.
Margaret said... (12/6/10 4:43 AM) Reply
Those are beautiful! That interesting geometric bias cut goes so well with the crinkle. Thanks for the Press-n-Seal tip.
Annette1 said... (12/6/10 0:07 AM) Reply
Very nice, Kay! You chose the perfect fabric for this drapey top, as it shows off the bias cut. And your CLIENT looks FABULOUS in hers, as well, rolled hem or no rolled hem. :o))
Elona said... (12/5/10 11:24 PM) Reply
Very striking pieces, Kay!
AnneMarie60 said... (12/5/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Very, very clever! You chose beautiful, eye-catching fabric. Thanks so much for the excellent tutorial and photos. Perched atop a box of Press 'n Seal, your "model" looks so pleased with her version of the wrap jacket. Great tip about using the the plastic wrap on difficult fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details