SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 00 (Carter Smith Bias Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/10 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous jacket and helpful tutorial. I can't wait to try it for myself.
12/24/10 4:39 PM
Mahler said...
Great top Kay, thank you so much for writting such wonderful tutorials. Sigh, sigh, sigh, may be one day, I will be as good as you ;-)
12/10/10 4:47 PM
janet said...
Thank you for sharing you FABULOUS jacket! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. And MANY, many THANK YOUs for your tutorial. I bought a pattern for this from Barb Originals and could not make "heads" nor "tails" of it. I took her jacket making class at the Chantilly Sewing Expo and the jacket turned out lovely and she was very helpful, but I could not wrap my head around how to replicate it! Now I can and I can make it in ANY fabric. Kudos to you. You have brought ART COUTURE to a new level.
12/7/10 1:03 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks so much!
12/6/10 6:26 PM
DorothyK said...
Very beautiful. Thanks for the helpful instructions. The fabric is stunning and looks great on you.
12/6/10 2:31 PM
Margaret said...
Those are beautiful! That interesting geometric bias cut goes so well with the crinkle. Thanks for the Press-n-Seal tip.
12/6/10 4:43 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, Kay! You chose the perfect fabric for this drapey top, as it shows off the bias cut. And your CLIENT looks FABULOUS in hers, as well, rolled hem or no rolled hem. :o))
12/6/10 0:07 AM
Elona said...
Very striking pieces, Kay!
12/5/10 11:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very, very clever! You chose beautiful, eye-catching fabric. Thanks so much for the excellent tutorial and photos. Perched atop a box of Press 'n Seal, your "model" looks so pleased with her version of the wrap jacket. Great tip about using the the plastic wrap on difficult fabrics.
12/5/10 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info