SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 00 (Carter Smith Bias Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/10 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (12/24/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket and helpful tutorial. I can't wait to try it for myself.
Mahler said... (12/10/10 4:47 PM) Reply
Great top Kay, thank you so much for writting such wonderful tutorials. Sigh, sigh, sigh, may be one day, I will be as good as you ;-)
janet said... (12/7/10 1:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing you FABULOUS jacket! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. And MANY, many THANK YOUs for your tutorial. I bought a pattern for this from Barb Originals and could not make "heads" nor "tails" of it. I took her jacket making class at the Chantilly Sewing Expo and the jacket turned out lovely and she was very helpful, but I could not wrap my head around how to replicate it! Now I can and I can make it in ANY fabric. Kudos to you. You have brought ART COUTURE to a new level.
Meredith P said... (12/6/10 6:26 PM) Reply
Thanks so much!
DorothyK said... (12/6/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Very beautiful. Thanks for the helpful instructions. The fabric is stunning and looks great on you.
Margaret said... (12/6/10 4:43 AM) Reply
Those are beautiful! That interesting geometric bias cut goes so well with the crinkle. Thanks for the Press-n-Seal tip.
Annette1 said... (12/6/10 0:07 AM) Reply
Very nice, Kay! You chose the perfect fabric for this drapey top, as it shows off the bias cut. And your CLIENT looks FABULOUS in hers, as well, rolled hem or no rolled hem. :o))
Elona said... (12/5/10 11:24 PM) Reply
Very striking pieces, Kay!
AnneMarie60 said... (12/5/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Very, very clever! You chose beautiful, eye-catching fabric. Thanks so much for the excellent tutorial and photos. Perched atop a box of Press 'n Seal, your "model" looks so pleased with her version of the wrap jacket. Great tip about using the the plastic wrap on difficult fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 8027

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details