Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 20013 (Veste effet boule, à capuche) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 445 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Noile
photo
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 11:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen31 said...
That is GORGEOUS! I don't know that I'd have bought from pattern photo/illustrations though I like their patterns but yours is so much better!
12/5/10 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE this. It's so UNIQUE and BEAUTIFUL at the same time. The closures are just PERFECT.
12/6/10 0:09 AM
merteuil said...
Such a stylish jacket! Yours is sooo much nicer than the pattern photo! And that hood is fantastic.
12/6/10 2:03 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! Your version is so much nicer than the pattern picture.
12/6/10 7:52 AM
Hilary said...
What beautiful coat! I love the style, very unique and cozy at the same time. Thanks for the review!
12/6/10 7:58 AM
kismet007 said...
Lovely jacket! I took a look at the site but could not tell if they ship to the United States. I would really appreciate it if you could tell me how to order these. Thanks!
12/6/10 8:41 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! THis is something right up my ally! But, I don't feel confident enough to try it..... Nora :)
12/6/10 9:22 AM
no7262 said...
Kismet, I check it out and the do ship to the US, its listed as Etats-Unis. Now to figure out the total cost...Nora :)
12/6/10 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Oh my - this is spectacular!!
12/6/10 9:45 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice jacket with interesting detail. I love it.
12/6/10 9:46 AM
Patti B said...
OMG, do I love your jacket! Fabulous. It's so much fun to sew with a good pattern with interesting lines. Love your closures too. The hood is just genius.
12/6/10 9:52 AM
JEF said...
Stunning!
12/6/10 10:31 AM
MNBarb said...
This is unique in the best way. I love all of the little extras to add to the personality of the jacket. Yours really is SO much nicer than the pattern photo. Very nice detail work!
12/6/10 1:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic coat! Thanks for the review. I must start using these patterns.
12/6/10 2:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful jacket! The neck looks so cozy, and I envy you that on this chilly day!
12/6/10 5:53 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love everything about it.
12/6/10 6:07 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love everything about it.
12/6/10 6:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous!
12/6/10 6:08 PM
janet said...
What a FABULOUS and INTERESTING, very UNIQUE jacket! If only it were mine... GREAT job!
12/7/10 11:52 AM
Azeem said...
What a yummy coat. I ordered the pattern. It arrived today. Very fast service to my German location. Now to find the perfect fabric.
12/9/10 2:46 PM
ChristineX said...
GREAT coat!
12/10/10 2:32 PM
Kayseri said...
Boy oh boy - I want one of these !!! What a wonderful fun coat
12/24/10 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us