Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5913 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest    printable version
Viewed 818 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 3:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL cape. I especially like the way the belt draws it in and gives it the look of having loose sleeves. The fabric you chose is just PERFECT, too.
12/6/10 0:12 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely cape! I really like your fabric choice & placement of the embroidery.
12/6/10 1:05 AM
LizzM26 said...
It is beautiful.
12/6/10 2:07 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
petro said...
Super cape, I love the effect of the embroidery.
12/6/10 3:10 AM
spiphany said...
Lovely cape! The fabric really makes this one stand out.
12/6/10 5:56 AM
Mel.J said...
Brilliant placement of the design. Fantastic, I hope it makes you smile every time you pick it up.
12/6/10 6:29 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Great job. The fabric is beautiful and I love the contrasting belt.
12/6/10 8:15 AM
manola6176 said...
beatiful embroidery
12/6/10 8:21 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning cape! I've never made a cape and am very tempted to try it. You wear yours so well!
12/6/10 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely
12/6/10 9:44 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous and the embroidery is just perfect.
12/6/10 10:36 AM
Dynamo said...
How lovely is that!
12/6/10 10:36 AM
chickenlips said...
I love this! I sooo want to make a cape and the fabric on this just wants me to make one even more. Lovin your work!
12/6/10 12:39 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
That fabric! Oh my heart is punding with sweet love! And the sewmanship (is that a word) looks very nice too.
12/6/10 3:08 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute! Great fabric choice.
12/6/10 3:25 PM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a gorgeous cape! Amazing fabric.
12/6/10 4:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this! Great use of a border print and the colors are gorgeous.
12/6/10 4:19 PM
Christas said...
How very lovely! You make me want to make a cape. What a beautiful garment you have made!
12/6/10 10:34 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
12/7/10 9:53 AM
maryfrana said...
Fabulosity!! The embroidery, the style, the sewing. This is just beautiful. I live in NorCal myself and my house is always around 55 in the winter.
12/7/10 9:57 AM
senaSews said...
Adorable! Just Love THe Fabric and what you made of it!
12/7/10 4:21 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Stunning! A perfect of fabric, pattern, and creativity! Thank you for sharing your lining method!
12/14/10 12:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Sassy, fun & elegant all at the same time! That's not easy to achieve - just lovely, & perfect for your purposes (another California gal here who sometimes wears exactly the same clothes inside & out during the winter!) ;-)
12/30/10 1:22 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is so beautiful!!!
1/3/11 5:30 PM
Deepika said...
Its beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
1/4/11 7:42 AM
tigergirl said...
Love this - I've put it on my "2011 Sewing Goals" list.
2/22/11 9:29 PM
carrie18584 said...
Beautiful - and thanks for the instructions on adding a lining! It's seems so silly to me that they would ever leave a lining out of a winter coat or cape!
3/1/13 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us