SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5913 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL cape. I especially like the way the belt draws it in and gives it the look of having loose sleeves. The fabric you chose is just PERFECT, too.
12/6/10 0:12 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely cape! I really like your fabric choice & placement of the embroidery.
12/6/10 1:05 AM
LizzM26 said...
It is beautiful.
12/6/10 2:07 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
petro said...
Super cape, I love the effect of the embroidery.
12/6/10 3:10 AM
spiphany said...
Lovely cape! The fabric really makes this one stand out.
12/6/10 5:56 AM
Mel.J said...
Brilliant placement of the design. Fantastic, I hope it makes you smile every time you pick it up.
12/6/10 6:29 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Great job. The fabric is beautiful and I love the contrasting belt.
12/6/10 8:15 AM
manola6176 said...
beatiful embroidery
12/6/10 8:21 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning cape! I've never made a cape and am very tempted to try it. You wear yours so well!
12/6/10 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely
12/6/10 9:44 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous and the embroidery is just perfect.
12/6/10 10:36 AM
Dynamo said...
How lovely is that!
12/6/10 10:36 AM
chickenlips said...
I love this! I sooo want to make a cape and the fabric on this just wants me to make one even more. Lovin your work!
12/6/10 12:39 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
That fabric! Oh my heart is punding with sweet love! And the sewmanship (is that a word) looks very nice too.
12/6/10 3:08 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute! Great fabric choice.
12/6/10 3:25 PM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a gorgeous cape! Amazing fabric.
12/6/10 4:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this! Great use of a border print and the colors are gorgeous.
12/6/10 4:19 PM
Christas said...
How very lovely! You make me want to make a cape. What a beautiful garment you have made!
12/6/10 10:34 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
12/7/10 9:53 AM
maryfrana said...
Fabulosity!! The embroidery, the style, the sewing. This is just beautiful. I live in NorCal myself and my house is always around 55 in the winter.
12/7/10 9:57 AM
senaSews said...
Adorable! Just Love THe Fabric and what you made of it!
12/7/10 4:21 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Stunning! A perfect of fabric, pattern, and creativity! Thank you for sharing your lining method!
12/14/10 12:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Sassy, fun & elegant all at the same time! That's not easy to achieve - just lovely, & perfect for your purposes (another California gal here who sometimes wears exactly the same clothes inside & out during the winter!) ;-)
12/30/10 1:22 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is so beautiful!!!
1/3/11 5:30 PM
Deepika said...
Its beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
1/4/11 7:42 AM
tigergirl said...
Love this - I've put it on my "2011 Sewing Goals" list.
2/22/11 9:29 PM
carrie18584 said...
Beautiful - and thanks for the instructions on adding a lining! It's seems so silly to me that they would ever leave a lining out of a winter coat or cape!
3/1/13 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: BanachTars...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 315245-1000

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now