Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8606 (MISSES' JACKET, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:spiphany
photo

 
 
About spiphanystar
GERMANY
Member since: 10/31/09
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spiphany said... (12/28/10 10:32 PM) Reply
@Sandra: wearing makeup (or not) is a choice I believe I have the right to make. That, at least, should have no bearing on the sewing project.
SandraKJ said... (12/27/10 9:34 PM) Reply
I find an idea with a red stripe between two uni-colors very decorative. Only - The jacket is the example how you can destroy a good pattern - its neck- edges are obviously not supported with appropriate fabric from the inside, so they fall on the neck, instead of standing straight up; both jacket and dress seem not to have been ironed and the lady wearing them - without make-up, without hair done, and - without a smile! You graduated and made a good sewing-job with a costume - smile!
Kayseri said... (12/24/10 8:22 PM) Reply
Really lovely version of this outfit. Your use of colour and contrast is terrific
Sarsez said... (12/12/10 5:20 PM) Reply
Wow. There's nothing like a bit of pressure to add to your sewing! Looks like it worked! Congrats on graduating.
Andreahg said... (12/11/10 11:30 PM) Reply
VERY nice! I've been wanting to make this jacket forever!
mary in FL said... (12/11/10 10:53 PM) Reply
I love the whole outfit. Great job!
kellyt said... (12/11/10 10:44 PM) Reply
I like the red piping that was a nice addition to the pattern. I can't believe you made this in less then 24 hours, WOW!! Your dress came out nice too!
JillyBe said... (12/11/10 10:03 PM) Reply
LOVE the lines on that jacket - for a rush job, it looks like a beautiful result. Very nice looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Kwik Sew 3491

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details