SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2455 (Misses' Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 1:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Great jacket. Love the fabric and your tips on sewing with velvet cord are really helpful. Thanks for a nice review.
12/6/10 3:38 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Looks great in cord. You make me happy I have this pattern in stash.
12/6/10 6:13 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Hmmm.......never really paid much attention to this pattern until now! Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review.
12/6/10 6:33 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty color and fabric. Your added pocket in the lining is a nice detail. Really nice jacket!
12/6/10 10:28 PM
Chardonnay83 said...
really nice!! I think I may have to try this. Ive never sewn a Jacket before... is this an ok one for a first?
12/7/10 2:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully done and very inspirational. Your jacket has all the perfectly executed details for which I strive but have yet to attain. Thank you for the illustration of the the seam allowance see through with and without the velvet board. I've settled for using a fluffy towel but it's just not the same and I'm never satisfied with the results.
12/7/10 7:38 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip about sewing neat lapels.
12/7/10 8:28 AM
cindyann said...
Impressive jacket! Love the color and appreciate the wonderful review.
12/7/10 9:38 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job of adding a lining. Love jackets with lining.
12/7/10 1:39 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful jacket! Much more flattering than the envelope picture! Thank you for adding the extra helpful instructions on your blog :)
12/7/10 3:02 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! This jacket is phenonemal!! Getting corduroy to behave is a challenge. Your work is amazing!!!
12/23/10 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now