SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2455 (Misses' Sportswear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 1:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (12/23/10 5:56 PM) Reply
Wow! This jacket is phenonemal!! Getting corduroy to behave is a challenge. Your work is amazing!!!
quathy said... (12/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Much more flattering than the envelope picture! Thank you for adding the extra helpful instructions on your blog :)
JETrinity said... (12/7/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Nice job of adding a lining. Love jackets with lining.
cindyann said... (12/7/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Impressive jacket! Love the color and appreciate the wonderful review.
becca a said... (12/7/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip about sewing neat lapels.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/7/10 7:38 AM) Reply
Beautifully done and very inspirational. Your jacket has all the perfectly executed details for which I strive but have yet to attain. Thank you for the illustration of the the seam allowance see through with and without the velvet board. I've settled for using a fluffy towel but it's just not the same and I'm never satisfied with the results.
Chardonnay83 said... (12/7/10 2:44 AM) Reply
really nice!! I think I may have to try this. Ive never sewn a Jacket before... is this an ok one for a first?
Christas said... (12/6/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Such a pretty color and fabric. Your added pocket in the lining is a nice detail. Really nice jacket!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/6/10 6:33 PM) Reply
Hmmm.......never really paid much attention to this pattern until now! Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review.
blue mooney said... (12/6/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks great in cord. You make me happy I have this pattern in stash.
dbsewer said... (12/6/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Great jacket. Love the fabric and your tips on sewing with velvet cord are really helpful. Thanks for a nice review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details