SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2455 (Misses' Sportswear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer

About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 1:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 1:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sunnysewer using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marjenann said... (12/23/10 5:56 PM) Reply
Wow! This jacket is phenonemal!! Getting corduroy to behave is a challenge. Your work is amazing!!!
quathy said... (12/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Much more flattering than the envelope picture! Thank you for adding the extra helpful instructions on your blog :)
JETrinity said... (12/7/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Nice job of adding a lining. Love jackets with lining.
cindyann said... (12/7/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Impressive jacket! Love the color and appreciate the wonderful review.
becca a said... (12/7/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip about sewing neat lapels.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/7/10 7:38 AM) Reply
Beautifully done and very inspirational. Your jacket has all the perfectly executed details for which I strive but have yet to attain. Thank you for the illustration of the the seam allowance see through with and without the velvet board. I've settled for using a fluffy towel but it's just not the same and I'm never satisfied with the results.
Chardonnay83 said... (12/7/10 2:44 AM) Reply
really nice!! I think I may have to try this. Ive never sewn a Jacket before... is this an ok one for a first?
Christas said... (12/6/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Such a pretty color and fabric. Your added pocket in the lining is a nice detail. Really nice jacket!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/6/10 6:33 PM) Reply
Hmmm.......never really paid much attention to this pattern until now! Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review.
blue mooney said... (12/6/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks great in cord. You make me happy I have this pattern in stash.
dbsewer said... (12/6/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Great jacket. Love the fabric and your tips on sewing with velvet cord are really helpful. Thanks for a nice review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Iconic Patterns 1102

by: desensitis...

Vogue Patterns 8882

by: rhgarza

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details