SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2455 (Misses' Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 1:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Wow! This jacket is phenonemal!! Getting corduroy to behave is a challenge. Your work is amazing!!!
12/23/10 5:56 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful jacket! Much more flattering than the envelope picture! Thank you for adding the extra helpful instructions on your blog :)
12/7/10 3:02 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice job of adding a lining. Love jackets with lining.
12/7/10 1:39 PM
cindyann said...
Impressive jacket! Love the color and appreciate the wonderful review.
12/7/10 9:38 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip about sewing neat lapels.
12/7/10 8:28 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully done and very inspirational. Your jacket has all the perfectly executed details for which I strive but have yet to attain. Thank you for the illustration of the the seam allowance see through with and without the velvet board. I've settled for using a fluffy towel but it's just not the same and I'm never satisfied with the results.
12/7/10 7:38 AM
Chardonnay83 said...
really nice!! I think I may have to try this. Ive never sewn a Jacket before... is this an ok one for a first?
12/7/10 2:44 AM
Christas said...
Such a pretty color and fabric. Your added pocket in the lining is a nice detail. Really nice jacket!
12/6/10 10:28 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Hmmm.......never really paid much attention to this pattern until now! Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review.
12/6/10 6:33 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Looks great in cord. You make me happy I have this pattern in stash.
12/6/10 6:13 PM
dbsewer said...
Great jacket. Love the fabric and your tips on sewing with velvet cord are really helpful. Thanks for a nice review.
12/6/10 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3906

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info