SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2455 (Misses' Sportswear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 105)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 1:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 1:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sunnysewer using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (12/23/10 5:56 PM) Reply
Wow! This jacket is phenonemal!! Getting corduroy to behave is a challenge. Your work is amazing!!!
quathy said... (12/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Much more flattering than the envelope picture! Thank you for adding the extra helpful instructions on your blog :)
JETrinity said... (12/7/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Nice job of adding a lining. Love jackets with lining.
cindyann said... (12/7/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Impressive jacket! Love the color and appreciate the wonderful review.
becca a said... (12/7/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip about sewing neat lapels.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/7/10 7:38 AM) Reply
Beautifully done and very inspirational. Your jacket has all the perfectly executed details for which I strive but have yet to attain. Thank you for the illustration of the the seam allowance see through with and without the velvet board. I've settled for using a fluffy towel but it's just not the same and I'm never satisfied with the results.
Chardonnay83 said... (12/7/10 2:44 AM) Reply
really nice!! I think I may have to try this. Ive never sewn a Jacket before... is this an ok one for a first?
Christas said... (12/6/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Such a pretty color and fabric. Your added pocket in the lining is a nice detail. Really nice jacket!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/6/10 6:33 PM) Reply
Hmmm.......never really paid much attention to this pattern until now! Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review.
blue mooney said... (12/6/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks great in cord. You make me happy I have this pattern in stash.
dbsewer said... (12/6/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Great jacket. Love the fabric and your tips on sewing with velvet cord are really helpful. Thanks for a nice review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-1

photo
by: mlsews

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: feltont

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details