SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 

11 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lsaspacey using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (12/7/10 2:06 PM) Reply
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
annie11 said... (12/7/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
Cody7 said... (12/6/10 4:14 PM) Reply
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
MNBarb said... (12/6/10 4:00 PM) Reply
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details