SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 (TWIST TOP w/ CAP SLEEVES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
12/7/10 2:06 PM
annie11 said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
12/7/10 10:00 AM
Cody7 said...
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
12/6/10 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
12/6/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info