SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 (TWIST TOP w/ CAP SLEEVES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
12/7/10 2:06 PM
annie11 said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
12/7/10 10:00 AM
Cody7 said...
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
12/6/10 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
12/6/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info