SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 (TWIST TOP w/ CAP SLEEVES)

11 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lsaspacey using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (12/7/10 2:06 PM) Reply
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
annie11 said... (12/7/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
Cody7 said... (12/6/10 4:14 PM) Reply
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
MNBarb said... (12/6/10 4:00 PM) Reply
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: grays08

Review