SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 (TWIST TOP w/ CAP SLEEVES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
12/6/10 4:00 PM
Cody7 said...
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
12/6/10 4:14 PM
annie11 said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
12/7/10 10:00 AM
Jane S said...
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
12/7/10 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now