SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1021 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 6:25 PM
Last Updated:7/31/11 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Judy said...
I'd love to see a better photo of your coat! The photo in this review is too small and dark (and there is no link to a bigger picture) to appreciate your work!
2/22/11 4:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
i agree with Miss judy. More pics please!
7/30/11 6:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's beautiful...I commend you on all the work that went into this...hope it makes you feel warm and fuzzy when you wear it...:)
7/30/11 10:15 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Collar looks great; close-up the fabric shows a nice tweedy mix of colors. Worth the effort. Very nice. I appreciate your review of your trials and errors and ultimate successes.
7/30/11 11:26 PM
Fran G said...
Gorgeous!
7/31/11 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Another one who would love to see better photos - from what I can see it looks lovely
7/31/11 10:12 AM
JustTrina said...
very nice! i love that style and it looks great on you!
7/31/11 3:06 PM
JustTrina said...
very nice! i love that style and it looks great on you!
7/31/11 3:06 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking coat, worth all the hard work.
7/31/11 7:53 PM
StellaTB said...
Lovely! Great job!
7/31/11 8:06 PM
goal100 said...
I love your purple thread for your buttonholes! And, it's a lovely coat! Good for you for pushing through!
8/1/11 9:56 AM
frame said...
It looks wonderful.
8/1/11 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern