Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 10:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewmytime said... (1/10/11 0:35 AM) Reply
This is awesome wonderful work!
JuanitaVA said... (12/8/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I really like the way you used the fabric for this. I have the more recent McCall's pattern for this cape and intend to line mine as well. Great how-to on your blog!
Ericaeli said... (12/7/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting instructions as to how you lined your cape. I just bought this pattern, and I am planning on making it up soon, so I will follow your tutorial. Your cape is beautiful, and I love your fabric.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/7/10 10:47 PM) Reply
The embroidered wool is gorgeous! Lovely work. Thanks for the lining tips.
Maggiedoll said... (12/7/10 3:59 PM) Reply
That's beautiful! The embroidered wool is so perfect for it!
janet said... (12/7/10 3:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape-brilliant marriage of fabric and pattern.
Mebber said... (12/7/10 9:59 AM) Reply
This is great. I need a cape to wear in my cold office too. Never thought of a short one - thanks for a great review.
sewtime said... (12/7/10 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautifully made, so cute!!
birdmcfarland said... (12/7/10 7:34 AM) Reply
Beautiful and adorable. I have this pattern and I think it might be next on my list. I love the fabric you used.
Lori V said... (12/6/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty cape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 8664

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Japanese Pattern book

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review