SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is awesome wonderful work!
1/10/11 0:35 AM
JuanitaVA said...
Gorgeous! I really like the way you used the fabric for this. I have the more recent McCall's pattern for this cape and intend to line mine as well. Great how-to on your blog!
12/8/10 8:34 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for posting instructions as to how you lined your cape. I just bought this pattern, and I am planning on making it up soon, so I will follow your tutorial. Your cape is beautiful, and I love your fabric.
12/7/10 11:31 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The embroidered wool is gorgeous! Lovely work. Thanks for the lining tips.
12/7/10 10:47 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's beautiful! The embroidered wool is so perfect for it!
12/7/10 3:59 PM
janet said...
Beautiful cape-brilliant marriage of fabric and pattern.
12/7/10 3:54 PM
Mebber said...
This is great. I need a cape to wear in my cold office too. Never thought of a short one - thanks for a great review.
12/7/10 9:59 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, so cute!!
12/7/10 9:49 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Beautiful and adorable. I have this pattern and I think it might be next on my list. I love the fabric you used.
12/7/10 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty cape.
12/6/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Lekala Patterns 4163

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now