SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is awesome wonderful work!
1/10/11 0:35 AM
JuanitaVA said...
Gorgeous! I really like the way you used the fabric for this. I have the more recent McCall's pattern for this cape and intend to line mine as well. Great how-to on your blog!
12/8/10 8:34 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for posting instructions as to how you lined your cape. I just bought this pattern, and I am planning on making it up soon, so I will follow your tutorial. Your cape is beautiful, and I love your fabric.
12/7/10 11:31 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The embroidered wool is gorgeous! Lovely work. Thanks for the lining tips.
12/7/10 10:47 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's beautiful! The embroidered wool is so perfect for it!
12/7/10 3:59 PM
janet said...
Beautiful cape-brilliant marriage of fabric and pattern.
12/7/10 3:54 PM
Mebber said...
This is great. I need a cape to wear in my cold office too. Never thought of a short one - thanks for a great review.
12/7/10 9:59 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, so cute!!
12/7/10 9:49 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Beautiful and adorable. I have this pattern and I think it might be next on my list. I love the fabric you used.
12/7/10 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty cape.
12/6/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review