Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1010 (Lady Grey) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 437 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
WOW, love your coat!
12/7/10 12:11 PM
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous! I'm planning to make the coat version soon, but I really like your sweater variation.
12/7/10 12:58 PM
MNBarb said...
This looks just great on you. Love the waist treatment.
12/7/10 1:18 PM
senaSews said...
Fantastic jacket. I Love you style changes, especially THe sash is awesome!
12/7/10 4:15 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! That is so much more stylish than a hoodie! The wide belt/sash and flared peplum and sleeves look very dramatic. Great collar =)
12/7/10 7:21 PM
Karen Easter said...
It's wonderful! I love the wide belt and the peplum! Nice job!
12/7/10 7:38 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A really interesting treatment to this pattern - I love your variations and what a great hoodie alternative!
12/7/10 10:47 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your version of this pattern!
12/8/10 9:26 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, everyone! It certainly has been keeping me snuggly and warm!
12/8/10 10:10 AM
chelsy21 said...
I absolutely love your version!
12/8/10 12:23 PM
Christas said...
You have taken this pattern and made it all your own! I love your changes. The coat looks wonderful on you!
12/8/10 6:44 PM
lulurose said...
I love what you've done with this pattern! I want one now :0)
12/9/10 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us