SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
12/7/10 11:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
12/8/10 7:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
12/8/10 8:44 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
fourkid said...
Very elegant - beautiful job.
2/21/11 12:09 PM
eclectickim said...
What a beautiful dress and great review!
3/18/11 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now