Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
United States
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eclectickim said... (3/18/11 0:58 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and great review!
fourkid said... (2/21/11 12:09 PM) Reply
Very elegant - beautiful job.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (1/20/11 1:41 AM) Reply
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (1/20/11 1:41 AM) Reply
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
Sewing Chick said... (12/8/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
becca a said... (12/8/10 7:53 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/7/10 11:48 AM) Reply
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Jalie 3023 & 3247

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-113

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details