SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

28 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104

About DD1104starstar
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 1:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warnings about the sizing and the low v neckline. In spite of those issues, you have a very nice top. I want to try this pattern and appreciate your honest review.
Annette1 said... (12/11/10 3:52 AM) Reply
I love this! Your fabric is perfect with this pattern, and I love the ruching you added. Now I'm thinking I NEED this pattern, too. :o)
waltzqueen said... (12/8/10 4:16 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used. Thanks for the revies - I'm in the middle of the long sleeve version. I think I'll pin fit before sewing!!
Lucy in Virginia said... (12/8/10 2:46 PM) Reply
You might try making a modesty panel. If you have the Jalie pattern 2804 it has a pattern piece for it. Otherwise, there are some internet tutorials like this one: . Hope you can get it to how you like it! Lovely fabric and top.
DD1104 said... (12/8/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Thanks. I am still thinking about taking it in some more but dont know if it will help.
lamstu said... (12/8/10 3:00 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Good result for all your trouble!
mhk3boys said... (12/7/10 7:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks really great!
CypGrl said... (12/7/10 7:30 PM) Reply
A very dramatic top and good review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member