SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warnings about the sizing and the low v neckline. In spite of those issues, you have a very nice top. I want to try this pattern and appreciate your honest review.
Annette1 said... (12/11/10 3:52 AM) Reply
I love this! Your fabric is perfect with this pattern, and I love the ruching you added. Now I'm thinking I NEED this pattern, too. :o)
waltzqueen said... (12/8/10 4:16 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used. Thanks for the revies - I'm in the middle of the long sleeve version. I think I'll pin fit before sewing!!
Lucy in Virginia said... (12/8/10 2:46 PM) Reply
You might try making a modesty panel. If you have the Jalie pattern 2804 it has a pattern piece for it. Otherwise, there are some internet tutorials like this one: http://sewing.craftgossip.com/tutorial-adding-a-modesty-panel-to-a-low-cut-crossover-neck/2009/08/21/ . Hope you can get it to how you like it! Lovely fabric and top.
DD1104 said... (12/8/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Thanks. I am still thinking about taking it in some more but dont know if it will help.
lamstu said... (12/8/10 3:00 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Good result for all your trouble!
mhk3boys said... (12/7/10 7:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks really great!
CypGrl said... (12/7/10 7:30 PM) Reply
A very dramatic top and good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review